I never wanted to believe that my Dad was stealing from his job as a road worker. But when I got home, all the signs were there.

header

 

Something you may want to try, if your spam inbox fills up very quickly. Sure, you can just ignore it, since most email programs automatically empty their spam folder after 30 days, but, every so often, a legitimate email will get forwarded to the spam folder by mistake, so I look through them once a week or so. As of January 1st, I started checking to see if every item in my spam folder had an unsubscribe link, and, if it did, I selected it. Within a few days, the number of items appearing in my spam folders every day was reduced significantly.  

 

Faith in humanity restored.
http://twentytwowords.com/awesome-mechanic-pays-bill-for-single-dads-1500-car-repairs/

 

Or not. You gotta hate those inconsiderate older people who ruin your evening by having a heart attack, amirite?
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3383021/The-manager-told-dying-important-Cold-hearted-bar-customer-goes-rant-saying-New-Year-s-Eve-ruined-woman-having-HEART-ATTACK.html

 

As I suspected, there was no way that my playing those Luminosity “brain games” was going to improve anything but the balance in that company’s bank account. In my opinion, the money paid in those fines should have been given to those customers who were defrauded.
http://www.engadget.com/2016/01/06/lumosity-settles-with-ftc/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=tumblr

 

Why I’m just going to stick with the old lock and key method of home security.
http://www.slate.com/blogs/future_tense/2016/01/06/hacking_comcast_xfinity_s_home_security_system_is_way_too_easy.html

 

It is always best to be careful, but are people getting paranoid?
http://www.slate.com/blogs/the_slatest/2016/01/06/alabama_post_office_bomb_scare_ends_in_hot_dog_party.html

 

Some of the new tech that is debuting at this year’s Consumer Electronics Show. The only thing on this list that I am really interested in is the Boomstick. And, maybe, the 15″ version of the Samsung notebook. Except that both of the laptops I own still work just fine, so I am not in the market for a new one right now.
http://www.wired.com/2016/01/ces-coolest-stuff-day-two/

 

Sheeple? A marketing agency in Britain convinced tens of thousands of people to watch a puddle on Wednesday.
http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2016/jan/06/the-internet-cant-stop-watching-this-livestream-of-people-trying-to-cross-a-puddle?CMP=share_btn_tw

 

Desert Island Disc #5.

 

A group of Motorhead fans has launched a campaign to send the song Ace of Spades to No. 1, as a tribute to the band’s recently deceased leader.
http://ultimateclassicrock.com/motorhead-fans-mount-campaign-to-send-ace-of-spades-to-no-1-for-the-new-year/

 

Guns ‘n Roses have confirmed they will reunite for Coachella.
http://classicrock.teamrock.com/news/2016-01-05/guns-n-roses-reunion-confirmed-coachella-2016-us-tour-axl-rose-slash-duff-mckagan

 

Anyone remember the movie Rock and Roll High School? It came out in 1979, and starred P.J. Soles. The movie is about a school where the students have given the school staff nervous breakdowns with their antics, so the school has hired a no-nonsense administrator to turn things around. You can guess how this goes. It is very low budget, and campy, but there are lots of live performances by The Ramones.

 

Well, obviously you can’t judge a person by the music they make. I obviously didn’t know the man, but he made such mellow music.
http://classicrock.teamrock.com/news/2016-01-06/steely-dan-s-fagen-charged-with-wife-assault

 

Patti Smith at New York’s Chelsea Hotel, 1971

 

Why I detest The Onion, and other similar sites. There are just way too many gullible people out there who will believe anything they read. Please don’t encourage them.
http://cheezburger.com/8599889920/funny-facebook-troll-pray-for-dog-with-ham-face

 

tumblr_o0b58fo94H1qewacoo1_500

 

tumblr_mt0pjnjd491qduclao1_400

 

tumblr_njvo8dQKca1rsxqqio1_500

 

New-year-new-best-friends

 

mj

 

bv

 

Where has my dog gone?2015123023284959d

 

A rare look at Nagasaki after the Fat Man atom bomb was dropped. Taken Aug. 10th 1945

 

 

nbhf

 

okuj

 

Just when you thought you’ve seen everything…. this man was presented for viewing as he lived, in his favorite chair (reclined), remote in hand… at the funeral home.
ngbf

 

cool-Bender-quote-free-beer

 

What I think of when I see someone with tattoos.
tumblr_o0i0i9Q3O11rsxqqio1_500

 

recycling-not

 

football-season

 

morning_picdump_873_640_12

 

coast1

 

CAORYXA5

 

5_00011-616x1024

 

4gw

 

codo1

 

fit23

 

attitude

 

ball lick

The best photos yet of Ceres are now becoming available, as the dawn spacecraft has settled into its lowest orbit around the object in the asteroid belt.
http://www.slate.com/blogs/bad_astronomy/2016/01/06/dawn_spacecraft_now_in_its_final_lowest_orbit_around_ceres.html

 

A Venus-Mars-Moon Conjunction. By the end of January, all five visible planets will appear in the sky before dawn.Venus-Mars-Moon Conjunction

September 2016 bright planet guide

 

One of these would have really come in handy when I looked after oil wells, in the muskeg up North, in the 1980/90’s.
http://www.gizmag.com/aton-impulse-viking-2992/31750/

 

If you’re going to screw up, you might as well do it spectacularly. It’ll give them something to talk about while they clean it up.
angelgdf

 

funny-safe-car-keys

 

tumblr_nzfm4gO1Iy1s3m409o1_1280

 

tumblr_o0a1udwnXm1thdnd3o2_500

 

tumblr_o0cief9g541tras6xo1_1280

 

tumblr_o0cieybCMQ1tras6xo1_1280

 

tumblr_o09kbyPIcI1qdhzg8o1_500

 

daily_picdump_2006_640_103

 

tumblr_nzv3brZjcW1siki6jo1_1280

 

The Smiths were unable to conceive children and decided to use a surrogate father to start their family. On the day the proxy father was to arrive, Mr. Smith kissed his wife goodbye and said, ‘Well, I’m off now. The man should be here soon.’  Half an hour later, just by chance, a door-to-door baby photographer happened to ring the doorbell, hoping to make a sale. ‘Good morning, Ma’am’, he said, ‘I’ve come to…’  ‘Oh, no need to explain,’ Mrs. Smith cut in, embarrassed, ‘I’ve been expecting you.’  ‘Have you really?’ said the photographer. ‘Well, that’s good. Did you know babies are my specialty?’  ‘Well that’s what my husband and I had hoped. Please come in and have a seat !. After a moment she asked, blushing, ‘Well, where do we start?’  ‘Leave everything to me. I usually try two in the bathtub, one on the couch, and perhaps a couple on the bed. And sometimes the living room floor is fun. You can really spread out there.’  ‘Bathtub, living room floor? No wonder it didn’t work out for Harry and me!’  ‘Well, Ma’am, none of us can guarantee a good one every time. But if we try several different positions and I shoot from six or seven angles, I’m sure you’ll be pleased with the results.’  ‘My, that’s a lot!’, gasped Mrs. Smith.  ‘Ma’am, in my line of work a man has to take his time. I’d love to be In and out in five minutes, but I’m sure you’d be disappointed with that.’  ‘Don’t I know it,’ said Mrs. Smith quietly. The photographer opened his briefcase and pulled out a portfolio of his baby pictures. ‘This was done on the top of a bus,’ he said.  ‘Oh, my Gosh!’ Mrs. Smith exclaimed, grasping at her throat. ‘And these twins turned out exceptionally well – when you consider their mother was so difficult to work with.’  ‘She was difficult?’ asked Mrs. Smith. ‘Yes, I’m afraid so. I finally had to take her to the park to get the job done right. People were crowding around four and five deep to get a good look’ ‘Four and five deep?’ said Mrs. Smith, her eyes wide with amazement.  ‘Yes’, the photographer replied. ‘And for more than three hours, too. The mother was constantly squealing and yelling – I could hardly concentrate, and when darkness approached I had to rush my shots.. Finally, when the squirrels began nibbling on my equipment, I just had to pack it all in.’  Mrs. Smith leaned forward. ‘Do you mean they actually chewed on your, uh…equipment?’  ‘It’s true, Ma’am, yes.. Well, if you’re ready, I’ll set-up my tripod and we can get to work right away.’  ‘Tripod?’  ‘Oh yes, Ma’am. I need to use a tripod to rest my Canon on. It’s much too big to be held in the hand for very long.’ It was then Mrs. Smith fainted.

 

A woman decides to have a facelift for her 50th birthday. She spends $15,000 and feels pretty good about the results. On her way home, she stops at a newsstand to buy a news paper. Before leaving, she says to the clerk, ‘I hope you don’t mind my asking, but how old do you think I am?’ ’About 32,’ is the reply. ’Nope! I’m exactly 50,’ the woman says happily. A little while later she goes into McDonald’s and asks the counter girl the very same question. The girl replies, ‘I’d guess about 29.’ The woman replies with a big smile, ‘Nope, I’m 50. Now she’s feeling really good about herself. She stops in a drug store on her way down the street. She goes up to the counter to get some mints and asks the clerk this burning question. The clerk responds, ‘Oh, I’d say 30.’ Again she proudly responds, ‘I’m 50, but thank you!’ While waiting for the bus to go home, she asks an old man waiting next to her the same question. He replies, ‘Lady, I’m 78 and my eyesight is going. Although, when I was young there was a sure-fire way to tell how old a woman was. It mai sound very forward, but it requires you to let me put my hands under your bra. Then, and only then can I tell you EXACTLY how old you are.’ They wait in silence on the empty street until her curiosity gets the best of her. She finally blurts out, ‘What the hell, go ahead.’ He slips both of his hands under her blouse and begins to feel around very slowly and carefully. He bounces and weighs each breast and he gently pinches each nipple. He pushes her breasts together and rubs them against each other. After a couple of minutes of this, she says, ‘Okay, okay … How old am I?’ He completes one last squeeze of her breasts, removes his hands, and says, ‘Madam, you are 50.’ Stunned and amazed, the woman says, ‘That was incredible, how can you tell?’ The old man says, ‘Promise you won’t get mad?’ ’I promise I won’t,’ she says. ’I was behind you at McDonalds’

 

The Saddest Poem Ever Written by Les Barker

Each night she’s on the balcony

He loves her from afar

His soft, sad eyes are hypnotized

She shines down like a star.

His heart will break forever

His kind can’t have affairs

For Dachshunds with erections…

Can’t climb stairs.

His home’s a humble bungalow

And hers a penthouse flat

He cannot go where she can go

And that, they say, is that.

He never can be near her

Although she knows he cares

For Dachshunds with erections…

Can’t climb stairs.

You want to win a woman?

Just be cool… be aloof

The dog who doesn’t make the stairs

Can’t make it to the roof.

The dog who doesn’t care

Will be the dog who wins the day

You’ll never get to heaven…

With your chopper in the way.

The spirit soars, the body falls

And heavy lies the heart

That cries out with the pain of love

Be still my swollen part.

How painful is the passion

And painful the repairs

For Dachshunds with erections

Can’t climb stairs.

 

A beautiful woman walked into an orchard and found a lovely pool in it. She decided to go skinny-dipping. She looked around, didn’t see anyone, and undressed. Just as she was about to dive in, the orchard owner appeared from behind the bush where he was hiding all along and told her that swimming was prohibited. “You could have told me that, before I undressed!” she scolded him. He replied, “Swimming is prohibited, undressing isn’t.” 

 

Well, there you go. A fairly small edition, this time, but between a lot of sites not posting new content over the holidays, and me being busy, I didn’t get much new material. But there’s a movie to watch, if you have some time to waste. How did it get to be a week into January already, though? The year is already speeding by. See you next time….

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, you should check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there, but with less ranting.

Leave a Reply

