Do not walk behind me, for I may not lead. Do not walk ahead of me, for I may not follow. Do not walk beside me, either, just leave me alone.

umtyrt

 

I’m starting to wonder if I’m not supposed to have a job. I barely got started at the warehouse, and here I am, laid up at home. I slipped on the sidewalk outside my apartment building, after the snowfall, the other day, and twisted my ankle, so can’t stand or walk. At least I hope it was just a sprain. I can wiggle my toes, and work my ankle in a circle, which I know means the ankle was not broken. Plus, while sitting, I m able to push downward on my knee, without any real bad pain in my ankle. I should have gone to the hospital, but I realized that I never got an Alberta Health Care card after I lost my gas plant job, and my corporate Blue Cross expired. Stupid me! As I get older, that is going to become more important. Since I would now have to pay for the medical costs myself, now, I don’t want to run up thousands of dollars in bills if I am going to heal up on my own, anyway, so, unless the injury gets worse, I plan on just suffering through it. It would be handy to have crutches, though, but I have hardwood floors in my apartment that a chair slides on, so going to see how that works. And ice packs seem to be helping. As of publishing, it has been 3 days since the injury, and it seems to be a little better. But, since I am not going to be able to walk for a while, that also means I can’t work. The foreman said that if the position is not yet filled when I am capable of going back, it is still mine, but they need the help, so they are going to advertise it again. DRAT! Oh, well, this is good for my readers, since, with me being trapped at home, I have had lots of time to find weird shit for you to shake your heads over.

 

And, once again, my browsing delivered a fitting picture to me:cool-skeleton-zombie-mirror-insurance

 

So, I received a few negative comments, from true blue rock fans, who disputed my claim that some early rap songs were not bad. “NO RAP SONG WAS EVER WORTH LISTENING TO”, and the like. Well, just off the top of my head, here’s one that I will submit as being entirely listenable. And the backup dancers in the video could make you lose your mind.

 

Axl Rose fronting AC/DC? Not confirmed, yet, but I don’t know if he is the best choice…
http://www.edmontonsun.com/2016/03/24/axl-rose-joining-acdc-for-tour-report

 

Pretty sure I shared this bluegrass version of AC/DC’s Thunderstruck before, but I just ran across it again, and I still like it. I hope you will, too. The band is actually Finnish. If you did enjoy it, the band have others of the kind available.

 

You have got to be kidding me! Who was the genius that thought this up? Well, the article explains that, as well as how someone without a law degree can preside over a court. And I had thought that TV had sunk as low as it was possible to go. 
http://www.people.com/article/sarah-palin-tv-judge-show

 

A recent photo of said dingbat?
tumblr_n127bnFDGM1r01w8mo1_500

 

I totally agree with the article, in that this is something we absolutely do not need.
http://gizmodo.com/a-smartphone-gun-is-the-last-thing-we-need-1766766478?utm_campaign=socialflow_gizmodo_twitter&utm_source=gizmodo_twitter&utm_medium=socialflow

 

WOW! How does someone get so cold? Fine to join a gang, and kill your rivals, but their kids are innocent, even though I realize killing someone’s child would hurt them the worst. I hope whomever was responsible has nightmares for the rest of his life.
http://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2016/mar/25/chicago-guns-child-execution-tyshawn-lee-gang-violence?CMP=tmb_gu

 

“Discourage”? I understand the intent behind the wording, but it seems like the wrong term to use.
http://www.engadget.com/2016/03/25/house-bill-cracks-down-on-burner-phones/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=tumblr

 

With everything there is a limit. This artist cut the movie 2001: A Space Odyssey into 569 GIFs to test the fair use doctrine. I guess it will set a standard for those who give a shit, and future court cases.
http://www.engadget.com/2016/03/25/2001-a-space-odyssey-as-569-gifs-tests-fair-use-limits/

 

Any of you use Axe Body spray? Be careful with it.
http://mynorthwest.com/11/2935819/Mens-body-spray-sends-people-fleeing-from-Seattle-church-daycare

 

I can imagine what a struggle it must be for a bride to use the toilet after she has her gown on. This clever invention could very well save the day. And prevent embarrassing stains.
http://bridalbuddy.net/

 

I would appreciate getting this Bat Signal or Astronaut as a gift.
http://www.collegehumor.com/post/7036340/16-amazing-usb-accessories-your-computer-wants-and-needs

 

Or one of these Mini Museums.
http://www.mymodernmet.com/profiles/blogs/hans-fex-mini-museum-2?context=featured

 

Well, that’s unique!
http://themetapicture.com/man-transforms-pencils-into-beautiful-vases/

 

Well, it seems that there is still a lot to be learned about artificial intelligence. Such as that it appears to need a conscience. And an ability/requirement to fact check.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/2016/03/24/microsofts-teen-girl-ai-turns-into-a-hitler-loving-sex-robot-wit/

 

It only costs $6.00, but if you are such a germophobe that you won’t even touch a public door handle, why not just wear gloves?
http://odditymall.com/germaphobe-door-opener-key-chain

 

So, Justin, what about the emotional toll on all those regular people who just lost $2000, and probably can’t easily afford it? It must be so tough living up to the expectations of the fans who expect you to not be a jerk.
http://www.buzzfeed.com/jemimaskelley/its-too-late-to-say-sorry-now#.mw0DgOoyp

 

So, this week’s celebrity loss was Garry Shandling. Other celebs must be getting tired of attending funerals.
Also, for some reason, here it is, more than two months after the death of David Bowie, and the tributes to him, on Tumblr, have not yet slowed down. I like Bowie’s work quite a bit, although he was by no means my favorite artist. But I have to wonder why he was rarely mentioned before his death, but now, images or articles about him are posted several times a week. I am all for reverence, but now I am finding it to be to the point of overkill. 

http://www.rollingstone.com/tv/lists/garry-shandling-10-best-tv-moments-20160324/shandling-on-the-tonight-show-1981-20160324

 

I know how hard it is to eat healthy and exercise, so I have to congratulate anyone who has the willpower to do it. I hope she continues until she loses that big fat ass that I find so distasteful. Even though that is likely one of Kanye’s favorite things about her.
http://www.msn.com/en-ca/tv/celebrity/kim-kardashian-has-lost-42-pounds-and-counting/ar-BBqMkE0?ocid=spartanntp

 

Apparently I have been missing some details in my rants about women and makeup, even though I think I always specified that I believe looks aren’t everything, and, once you know the real person, looks shouldn’t matter. Sorry, ladies.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯

http://www.buzzfeed.com/augustafalletta/wear-less-makeup-if-you-hate-it-so-much#.adAVaLPy7

 

This, however, is amazing. I hope she gets a job as a makeup artist in movies, she is very good at it.
http://siz.io/impressive-taylor-swift-tranformation-makeup/?src=tum

 

There are some questions no one really needs the answer to. I am curious as to the answer to this one, though: Why isn’t this guy under professional evaluation? That’s about the most extreme method of satisfying a useless curiosity that I ever heard. And very creepy.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-3503341/Human-flesh-tastes-pork-lamb-Gruesome-video-shows-man-testing-meat-leg.html

 

About as ill advised is mixing rednecks and explosives. I had no idea what Tannerite was, so I had to look it up. What I discovered was that it is something that should be strictly regulated. 3 pounds in a lawn mower seemed like a lot, so I was off on another search. I soon found a video of THIRTY pounds of the stuff being set off in an old Ford Bronco. What was left, after the cloud of debris cleared, was an unrecognizable lump of steel. “Hyuck! Here! Hold my beer!”
http://onlineathens.com/mobile/2016-03-23/walton-county-man-has-leg-severed-while-blowing-lawn-mower

 

This looks like a guy who might be involved in such an incident. (Digging in nose with finger) “Ahm cornfoosed!” Who doesn’t know how a violin is played?tumblr_o4i97iDwj91qhi5qbo1_500

 

I haven’t watched much American news for the past few days, so I was unaware of this event, even if it did air. I think it is such a failure of that government to treat their young people as disposable. It seems very simple: If someone fought for their country, whether it was a justified conflict or not, YOU MUST SPARE NO EXPENSE in taking care of them.
http://www.disabledveterans.org/2016/03/23/photos-surface-from-veteran-suicide-site/

 

A while back, I included an article about some high faluting coffee that was made from beans that had been eaten by civets. Then, someone picked the beans from the civets dung, cleaned, and brewed it. Well, now a Thai company has taken it one large step further, by doing basically the same thing using elephants. So, who would like some “crappuccino”?
http://www.blackivorycoffee.com/#!about/aboutPage

 

Know someone who really deserves to get pranked (not hurt) on April Fool’s Day?
http://tumblr.tastefullyoffensive.com/post/81232984506/april-fools-day-is-just-two-days-away-get-your#.VvXM-Y-cEyU

 

I had not previously known that green and black olives were pretty much the same thing. The main difference is the time of harvest.
http://www.todayifoundout.com/index.php/2013/04/the-difference-between-green-and-black-olives/

 

Usually, when I see a photo comparison like this, I wonder if there should have been some larger distance limit placed on where modern architecture was allowed, in relation to the Pyramids at Giza.
http://all-that-is-interesting.com/pyramids-then-and-now

 

How African wildlife acts when they think no humans are watching.
http://www.smithsonianmag.com/science-nature/hidden-camera-stunning-photographs-african-wildlife-180958496/?utm_source=twitter.com&no-ist

 

Um…are you sure about that?
I-bone-my-dog

 

I keep forgetting how small the dog I got as a teen was, when I brought him home. He wasn’t a big dog, even when full-grown, but tiny as a pup, like this one, so that he could fit in one hand.tumblr_n7cnmrMVGK1tbwj7ho1_1280

 

Yeah, I don’t know…tumblr_o45q52z40z1uvv5gho1_1280

 

tumblr_nwdl28kblX1s02vreo4_400

 

“Hee Hee Hee! She’ll never find me here!”

 

tumblr_o4ftigyU081rq1pj8o1_500

 

funny-dog-walking-street-two-legs-1

 

max amy.jpe

 

tumblr_nx1aucnKJw1sqx8y7o1_1280

 

Woah! That was some really good weed!
tumblr_nh9jnxrQkI1sgialvo1_500

 

Be careful what you wish for. Different is not always better.tumblr_nyswxoIDiG1ujpc0do1_1280

 

I guess a superstition/tradition must be worth potential injury and messing up your fancy hair and dress over. I have read about weddings where the bouquet toss led to brawls and ended long friendships. And how many of the resulting marriages last?
tumblr_o2calgEP821ukldkho1_r1_400

 

Kudos to him not leaving his partner behind, I guess.tumblr_nt6hfuq73j1qlu11ko1_400

 

funny-pics9-10

 

It took me a while to figure this one out. Then I connected the table (peg) leg.
red1_44

 

funny_picdump_1176_640_04

 

I won’t say I was shocked at seeing the change in David Letterman’s appearance, since a lot of public figures “let themselves go” after they retire, but it is a drastic change. And I’ll bet it kept him from being recognized. Until now, anyway. A lot of internet commenters are calling it a creepy look, and comparing him to the Tim Allen character in The Santa Clause. Creepy? He is retired, and staying out of the public eye. Why should he care what he looks like, or what anyone thinks of it? Besides, if he does decide to make a public appearance, just wearing a suit would make a big difference. And it would take, what, maybe a half hour to shave clean? Pretty much every comment to the article I read on the story said something to the effect of “Leave him to do whatever he wants (that is legal). He is no longer representing the network, so he can do what he chooses.”
160323164839-david-letterman-beard-restricted-exlarge-169

 

jkh

 

1428859

 

tumblr_o4i91eO7C61qhi5qbo1_1280

 

You just never know what kids will think of, eh? Their imaginations are not limited by the fact that something might be impossible or odd. Anything can be whatever they decide they want it to be.
tumblr_o4m11yQ9961qewacoo1_540

 

tumblr_o4auzxZOOS1siujqro1_500

 

 

A house in Nevada. Must be a nice place on a windy day.A house in Nevada.

 

This map hung in Imgur user Shinygreencloud’s firehouse for years. Not until someone looked at it closely was it discovered to be a cleverly disguised image that management might not appreciate. 
47W9S3j

 

Please browse the internet with a healthy dose of skepticism. I thought I had seen Fox listed on my cable lineup.
tumblr_nx7lh4wyJ91uuisdko1_500http://www.snopes.com/politics/business/foxcanada.asp

 

Actually, still wrong. Google the ship’s name. On 7 August 1991, after returning from Cuba with a cargo of cane sugar, the Vlora was attacked by a crowd of about 20,000 Albanians while unloading cargo at Durrës, Albania. They forced the captain, Halim Milaqi, to sail to Italy.tumblr_o4fd9aijmv1ss7lp4o1_500

 

Well, I know what my parents would have had to say about this look. Much the same as I do. “How is this fashionable? Were you attacked by dogs? You are going to make us look as if we can’t afford to clothe you” Funtasticus-picdump-137

 

And making it very easy to do.Funtasticus-picdump-132

 

Funtasticus-picdump-52

 

North American bonsai tree? I wonder how old it is.
Funtasticus-picdump-76

 

Funtasticus-picdump-22

 

1385099786_-gifki-smeshnye-gifki-animashki_3464897090

 

Brazil has interesting beach volleyball rules.
Brazillian-soccer-

 

I doubt if the chef would say anything, bad for business, and all that, but people like Megan just infuriate me. Maybe “Poor FUCKING Megan” should either stay the fuck at home, go to a specialty restaurant that doesn’t cook with those poisons, or at least have enough sense to not bother anyone during e busiest time of the day. allergy-card-kitchen

 

Oh, no no no! Crucifixion cookies for Easter are in such bad taste.eastercookies

 

dp160322

 

dp160323

 

rl160325

 

Very important information to remember.
cool-woman-shirt-say-what-change

 

cool-replacing-musical-instruments-sentence

 

I think Blazing Saddles was/is a great movie. Definitely worth renting/downloading/buying. Cleavon Little and Gene Wilder made a great pair, and the supporting cast were hilarious as well. Mel Brooks, Slim Pickens, Madeline Kahn, Harvey Korman…so many really funny actors. If this clip doesn’t at least make you giggle, you have zero sense of humor.

 

chainsaw_chive

 

tumblr_o3td8k8TkQ1ugxirro1_500

 

tumblr_o4dgpzRZLO1qcecwvo1_1280

 

tumblr_nuji0rANJs1qbsc2go1_500

 

tumblr_o4daedPfVT1r3aa23o1_500

 

Not-a-planet

 

NASA believes it can establish a manned base on the moon in 6 years or less. Since they are not the best at keeping schedules, or getting funding, we will see. I hope it does get done.
http://www.universetoday.com/128011/moonbase-2022-10-billion-says-nasa/

 

The moon used to have a different orientation to what we see today.
http://orbiterchspacenews.blogspot.ca/2016/03/ancient-polar-ice-reveals-tilting-of.html

 

So many surprising new things are being learned about Pluto. I’ll bet those who were unhappy about its demotion from planet are quite pleased about how alive it is, and has been.
http://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/newhorizons/main/index.html

 

Saturn’s moons, and, possibly, its rings, may have formed after the dinosaurs went extinct on Earth.
http://phys.org/news/2016-03-moons-saturn-younger-dinosaurs.html

 

Well, now I feel a bit dumb. “How in HELL” I thought, when I read the title of the article, “Could anyone tell the size of a solar flare that happened so long ago?” It turns out it was actually relatively easy.
http://www.dailygalaxy.com/my_weblog/2016/03/suns-superflare-of-ad-775-10-to-100-times-larger-than-largest-eruption-observed-during-the-space-age.html#more

 

A full month of meteor showers really appeals to a sky watcher like me. But why can’t it happen here, in the Great White North, as well, so I can enjoy it, too?
http://www.iflscience.com/space/night-sky-will-be-lit-eta-aquarid-meteor-shower-may-21

 

Jup_moons_Chumack

 

Finnish helicopters under the Northern Lights. I really miss being able to watch Auroras almost every night, when I worked up North.finnish-helicopters-under-the-northern-lights

 

This would be a great time to be on one of Jupiter’s moons, at an optimal position to see their auroras.
http://chandra.si.edu/photo/2016/jupiter/

 

The failure of this reboot is especially saddening, since I was one of the contributors who donated money toward it. I got a certificate and a cloth jacket patch, for souvenirs, anyway.
http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/crux/2014/07/10/tale-vintage-spacecraft-isee-3-never-make-it-home/#.VvP2eY-cEyV

 

A new close up image of that mysterious bright spot on Ceres has been released. It will be interesting to see what it actually is, if they can figure it out.
http://www.universetoday.com/128013/finally-ceres-white-spots-close/

 

I’m not really a big fan of the color, but I love the car. I owned a 1963 Chrysler Windsor 4 door, with a 318 cu. in. engine, and, a few years later, a 1964 Chrysler 300 2 door, with a 383 cu. in. engine. Automatic transmissions in both. Great cars, especially the ’64, that was black in color, and still in pretty good shape.
http://blog.hemmings.com/index.php/2016/03/23/hemmings-find-of-the-day-1964-chrysler-300-k-2/

 

I’m gonna go with “HELL NO!” I know that wasn’t what it was made for, but I am curious as to how it corners.
Funtasticus-picdump-90

 

Now why would he even let her start off that way? Or was it a setup, for a younger sibling who kept pestering him for a turn?
tumblr_nl5mucaWgO1tksoivo1_500

 

Lately, for some reason, these Chargers are not only being posted fairly frequently, but are also being tagged as Brazilian Mopars. This is the third one I have seen in less than a week. I sure could have used that information the first time I saw a photo of one.

 

 

The 1964 model is my favorite Impala, but this one is sweet, too. I believe it is a ’61. I would change the wheels, though. Not shiny enough.tumblr_o4iqjuMqwc1tras6xo1_1280

 

Or one of these. A 1965 Mustang Fastback, if I am not mistaken.
tumblr_o45hzsxD6e1ttxfeno1_1280

 

 

AH-HAHA! I wonder how many people on that road understood the meaning.
slowride

 

My wife uses fabric softener. I never knew what that stuff was for. Then I noticed women coming up to me, sniffing, then saying under their breath “Married!” and walking away. Fabric Softeners are how our wives mark their territory. We can take off the ring, but it’s hard to get that April fresh scent out of your clothes.

 

Some people should use a glue stick Instead of Chap stick. 

 

Relatives gathered in the waiting room of a hospital as their family member lay gravely ill. Finally, the doctor came in looking tired and somber. “I’m afraid I’m the bearer of bad news,” he said as he surveyed the worried faces. “The only hope left for your loved one at this time is a brain transplant. It’s an experimental procedure, very risky but it is the only hope.” “Insurance will cover the procedure, but you will have to pay for the brain yourselves.” The family members sat silent as they absorbed the news. After a great length of time, someone asked, “Well, how much does a brain cost?” The doctor quickly responded, “$5,000 for a male brain, and $200 for a female brain.” The moment turned awkward. Men in the room tried not to smile, avoiding eye contact with the women, but some actually smirked. A man, unable to control his curiosity, blurted out the question everyone wanted to ask, “Why is the male brain so much more?” The doctor smiled at the childish innocence and explained to the entire group, “It’s just standard pricing procedure. We have to mark down the price of the female brains, because they’ve actually been used.”

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends. And feel free to use any of it for your own purposes. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there, but with less ranting.

Leave a Reply

