I’m getting a little concerned about my hearing. But, then, it isn’t until next week, so why worry now?

untitled

 

HA! Our Canadian Prime Minister is also a computer geek. Reporters never know what answer they will get, when they ask a politician a question. Mr. Trudeau really surprised this one.
http://globalnews.ca/news/2641108/pm-justin-trudeau-gives-reporter-quick-lesson-on-quantum-computing-during-visit-to-waterloo/

 

Erin Heatherton had a perfect response to Victoria’s Secret’s suggestion that she lose weight. Erin, if you ever need some positive reinforcement that you are not fat, just look me up.
http://www.maxim.com/women/erin-heatherton-nude-instagram-selfie-2016-04

 

Who remembers model and actress Cybill Shepherd? She was very popular in the 1970’s, appearing almost everywhere, and dated several very famous people, including Elvis.
http://goodstuffsworld.blogspot.ca/2016/04/goodstuffs-blogging-magazine-237th-issue.html

 

No woman should be forced to cover up while breast feeding, or feel embarrassed by the act. You can be sure that no male would have an issue with the same amount of breast exposed if there were no child attached to it.
http://bigstory.ap.org/2fac8c0413cc4566b8eb92fc15451111

 

Ringo Starr has joined the list of musicians cancelling concerts in protest of the “bathroom bill”.
http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/ringo-starr-cancels-north-carolina-show-over-bathroom-bill-20160413

 

And Mumford and Sons are donating the proceeds of a sold out show to a local LGBTQ organization. So, the people have basically spoken. Sexual discrimination will not be tolerated.
Mumford & Sons to Donate Proceeds from North Carolina Show to LGBT Group

 

The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Paul McCartney, Neil Young, the Who and Roger Waters may join forces, and put on a three day music fest, this October.
http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/rolling-stones-dylan-mccartney-neil-young-in-talks-for-mega-concert-20160415?utm_source=tumblr&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=possible mega concert

 

Justin Bieber has officially lost it. Not putting him down for coloring, since experts say that coloring is therapeutic, for adults, but, unless he spelled almost every word incorrectly on purpose, and the actual theme of this rambling “explanation” is just bizarre, the only logical answer is that he had a mental breakdown.
http://www.funnyordie.com/articles/a8923d23a8/justin-bieber-s-full-caption-on-his-coloring-book-instagram?_cc=__d___&_ccid=false

 

To me, there is zero attraction to appearing to have bullets in my ears. Nor do I find it necessary to have Kevlar reinforced headphone cables, or a ballistic nylon carrying case. So I am convinced that, despite the supposed quality of the sound these earphones produce, I can find another set that has equal, or better, sound, for a significantly lower cost.
http://hiconsumption.com/2016/04/munitio-nines-tactical-9mm-earphones/

 

I don’t like guns. I have made that very clear on this blog, in the past. But I also realize that it is not the gun that is the problem, it is those that misuse it. I doubt that this lawsuit will be decided in favor of the plaintiffs, though. And I am positive that, even if it is, the gun culture in the U.S. will not be affected.
One thing, though. I found the link to the article on a site run by a III Percenter, and most of the dozen or so comments contained some claim that the Sandy Hook incident had been faked. So how do these people explain the people who are no longer alive? One of the comments dared doubters to find the graves of the reported victims.
http://www.newsweek.com/connecticut-judge-dismisses-gun-manufacturers-motion-dismiss-447918?piano_t=1

 

I’m not trying to say that the police are innocent, but I am curious as to the ratio of black vs. Latino and white committed crimes in this city, as well as which group resisted arrest or fled. If the suspect surrenders, there is no reason to shoot them.
http://www.nbcchicago.com/news/local/Chicago-Task-Force-on-Police-Accountability-Releases-Scathing-Report-on-CPD-375620121.html?_osource=nbcnews_twitter

 

No matter how bad that taco was, it cost, what, a couple of dollars? If that is all it takes to make you shoot at people, maybe you need professional help.
http://www.kcra.com/news/local-news/news-stockton/dissatisfied-customer-opens-fire-on-taco-truck-stockton-police-say/38966396

 

Hey, when you gotta go, you gotta go. I guess the victim could have just gone in the ally, but the homeowner could have just as easily let him in the house.
http://www.kob.com/albuquerque-news/man-paid-in-meth-shot-after-defacating-in-employers-yard-albuquerque/4106338/

 

Not only a weird name, but an equally weird reason for wanting to give it.
http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-wales-mid-wales-36045987

 

There aren’t many things someone can do that are more despicable than stealing from the dead. Especially when the item was stolen right off the corpse, in the funeral home. Even worse when the victim’s body is damaged during the theft. There are some who might say that a corpse has no further need of physical items, and, while that may be true, in that case they should go to the deceased’s next of kin, not a greedy passerby.
http://www.star-telegram.com/news/state/texas/article71425062.html

 

Why, when it seems that most people end up cheating on their mates, has monogamy become the norm? UGH! STD’s?
http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/crux/2016/04/13/monogamy-sexually-transmitted-diseases

 

I can easily agree with most of this list.
http://thebaumlist.com/goldman-sachs-guide-to-being-a-man/

 

Could it really be possible that humans only recently began to see the color blue?
http://www.businessinsider.com/what-is-blue-and-how-do-we-see-color-2015-2/

 

The latest collector craze, all-black chickens. No, thanks. One of my first jobs was on a farm where they raised, among other things, chickens. Chicken shit is the worst smelling shit I have ever smelled. Worse than cow shit, or pig shit, by far. Also, the nearly constant “buck, buck, buck” sound they make doesn’t take long to get real annoying.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-3185398/The-goth-chicken-black-skin-meat-bones-organs-Day-old-chicks-rare-breed-selling-200-latest-craze.html

 

Yet another reason for me to hate Apple. I wish that articles like this would give a valid alternative, when they warn against using some type of software. I have quite a few .mov files saved on my computer. Fortunately, I know that Windows 10’s “Movies and TV” app will play them, and I don’t have to risk using Quick Time.
http://www.engadget.com/2016/04/14/homeland-security-trend-micro-uninstall-quicktime-windows/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=tumblr

 

This guy has no idea, yet, how to make texting in movie theaters while the show is on work, but he intends to allow it, anyway. I can only think of one possible way – make them sit at the very back. Even then, there may be some light leakage to the rest of the audience. And they had better have their phone on vibrate. But why even pay to go to a movie if you don’t intend to watch it?
http://www.maxim.com/entertainment/amc-texting-movie-theater-2016-04

 

Then, a couple of days later, he reversed his decision, likely due to all of the negative feedback the plan received. WHEW! I guess I will still be able to see movies in the theater, as was intended.
http://www.engadget.com/2016/04/15/amc-backpedals-on-texting/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=tumblr

 

On a related note, I recently saw this “Pro life tip” on Reddit, suggesting that people only take a few photos, or short video, at a concert. I was pleasantly surprised at how many comments said just put your phone down and enjoy the show.
https://www.reddit.com/r/LifeProTips/comments/4erldz/lpt_when_at_a_concert_only_take_a_few_pics_and/

 

This also seems like good advice. I read a lot about people who have trouble with their pets when trimming nails.
https://www.reddit.com/r/LifeProTips/comments/4eut0k/lpt_frequently_play_with_your_puppys_or_kittens/?limit=500

 

afternoon-007-06082015

 

cool-dog-sad-dump-off-note

 

kjh

 

Dog-and-friend_small

 

tumblr_npa3snnqwp1qzkndfo1_400

 

tumblr_o5bzaqbcLQ1qhi5qbo1_1280

 

uyjhtr

 

uyt

 

Before I was taken in for the recent surgery on my leg, they had me indicate, with a felt pen, which leg was to receive the procedure. At the time, I thought it was a bit odd, but better to do that than to have something like this happen.
earache-vasectomy

 

“What y’all lookin’ for, humans?”

 

 

kjhytr

 

religion-save

 

tumblr_o306du46ef1uxbwf5o1_500

 

I’ll just bet this guy’s original intent was to show off, and get a photo to brag about. And what did he end up with? Public embarrassment, and, likely, a huge rescue bill.456762

 

cool-gif-best-strategy-ever-football

 

feoxy

 

I’m guessing attending the game was not her idea.
33-funny-pictures-1207

 

pie_11

 

Never piss off a guy with a backhoe.
dfg

 

wish

 

Yet how many anti-oil activists carry a bottle of water to the demonstration? Water that is pretty much identical to the stuff that flows from the taps in their homes. Just buy a good filter, eliminate the middle man, and significantly reduce pollution with a reusable container.

 

Photo of the Grand Canyon taken from a helicopter flying over it. Someday, I am going to have to go back there. I thought it was an amazing place, and pictures don’t really do it justice.
zWqzVTm

 

From this video, it looks like the Patagonia area of Chile and Argentina would be a nice place to visit.

 

utyrew

 

Close up of Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko taken on 15 March 2016, when Rosetta was about 13 km from the nucleus of it. The image shows an area about 1.1 km across.
tumblr_o4am33hefY1tempjho1_1280

 

I am jealous of Redditor Armand9x. This image is his collection of photos he has taken, so far, of our solar system. It is a much larger image, showing more detail, when opened in full screen.
sZEyOFH

 

1000 horsepower in a Honda S600? You bet I’m interested.
http://bangshift.com/bangshift1320/this-1000hp-honda-s600-drag-machine-is-minuscule-and-massively-powerful-neat-car/

 

Even wilder might be this 1939 Plymouth pickup, powered by a radial Cessna airplane engine.
http://bangshift.com/bangshiftxl/incredible-watch-the-plymouth-air-radial-truck-make-its-first-drive-radial-airplane-engine-power/

 

This video discusses the right and wrong way to modify your vehicle’s suspension. One of the “dont’s” is creating negative caster, something I have put down, here, in the past. I think it looks stupid, and it also is bad for your car, and especially your tires.

 

Not that I really blame the Chrysler Corporation for being angry that their cars were used to promote a decadent lifestyle in the Vanishing Point movie, but, to crush them? Sure, they would have been collector’s items, but I just hate it when any classic car is destroyed on purpose. Which is why I detest any reference to The Dukes of Hazzard show/movie. So many already rare Dodge Chargers were needlessly sacrificed, in that show, just for an unnecessary, and unbelievable stunt.
http://www.hotrod.com/cars/featured/1603-revealed-1970-dodge-challenger-deliberately-crushed-vanishing-point-cars/

 

So, 500 lucky automobile enthusiasts with 1/2 a million bucks burning a hole in their pocket now have a chance to order the new Ford GT supercar. The photo, below the link, shows what mine would look like, as based on my input into the configurator on the car’s website, a link to which can be found in the article, if you would like to create your own.
http://bangshift.com/bangshiftapex/did-you-order-one-ford-gt-application-stampede-was-yesterday-400000-super-car-frenzy/

 

1

 

And not just anyone is going to be allowed to buy one of these beauties. Ford has a fairly extensive list of questions they have compiled, to make sure prospective buyers have the right stuff to join this exclusive group.
http://www.motorauthority.com/news/1103421_heres-what-ford-is-asking-gt-applicants

 

 

tumblr_o39u23ijY41qcdxvpo1_1280

 

tumblr_o5jrckFYwq1qflydqo1_1280

 

tumblr_o5l1e5gg7K1tras6xo1_1280

 

tumblr_o5mx27iJ591tras6xo1_1280

 

I have never wished I owned a motorcycle. I would just rather ride in a more comfortable mode of transportation, where I am out of the weather, and is a bit safer. But I know what I like. And I like the look of this bike.
tumblr_o5effjrDtz1sodnr0o3_1280

 

tumblr_myj253RDtg1sd03gvo1_1280

 

tumblr_o5mko0RtxF1sodnr0o1_1280

 

tumblr_o5qhd5S5Vt1sodnr0o1_1280

 

Q: What do electric trains and women’s breasts have in common??
A: They were originally intended for children, but it’s the men who play with them the most.

 

I can’t believe my neighbors had the nerve to knock on my door at 5:00 AM…fortunately, I was already up practicing on my bagpipes.

 

A guy walks into a psychiatrist’s office covered only in Saran Wrap. He says to the doctor, “I’ve felt so weird lately, Doc, can you tell me what’s wrong?” The doctor replied, “Well, I can clearly see your nuts!”

 

Man goes to the doctor and says “I’ve got a huge hole in my ass” The doctor says “drop your pants, bend over and let me have a look”. “Fuck me!!” says the doctor “What could have made a hole as big as that?” The patient replies “I’ve been fucked by an elephant”. The doctor says “An elephants penis is long and thin, this hole is enormous”. The patient replies “He fingered me first”.

 

The Pope had become very ill and was taken to many doctors, none of whom could not figure out how to cure him. Finally he was brought to an old physician, who stated that he would try to figure it out. After about an hour’s examination he came out and told the cardinals that  he knew what was wrong. He said that the bad news was that it was a rare disorder of the testicles, but that the good news was that all the Pope had to do to be cured was to have sex. Well, this was not good news to the cardinals, who argued about it at length. Finally they went to the Pope with the doctor and explained the situation. After some thought, the Pope stated, “I agree but under four conditions.” “And what are the four conditions?” The room stilled. There was a long pause. The Pope replied, “First the girl must be blind, so that she cannot see with whom she is having sex. Second, she must be deaf, so that she cannot hear with whom she is having sex. And third, she must be mute so that if somehow she figures out with who she is having sex, she can tell no one.” After another long pause a voice arose and asked, “And the fourth condition?” The Pope replied, “Big tits.”

 

A man is sitting in the business class section of a flight from New York-to-London, biting his fingernails and sweating profusely. Noticing his disturbed expression, a flight attendant walks over and asks, “Sir, can I get you something from the bar to calm you down?” The man gives a nod of approval while shaking terribly. Seconds later, she comes back with a drink. He downs it quickly and stops shaking. Ten minutes later, the flight attendant sees the same man shaking and biting his nails. She brings him another drink, which he swallows immediately. A half hour later she returns to see that the man is shaking uncontrollably, apparently crying. “My goodness,” the flight attendant remarks, “I’ve never seen someone so afraid to fly.” “I’m not afraid of flying,” replies the man. “Then what is the matter?” Sobbing loudly, “I am trying to give up drinking,” the man answers. 

 

Two blonde girls walk into a department store. They walk up to the perfume counter and pick up a sample bottle. Nancy sprays it on her wrist and smells it, “That’s quite nice, don’t you think, Kathy?” Kathy takes a sniff and replies, “That is nice. What’s it called?” “Viens a moi,” replies Nancy. “Viens a moi? What the heck does that mean?” At this stage the store clerk offers some help. “Viens a moi, ladies, means ‘come to me’ in French.” Nancy takes another sniff, then offers her arm to Kathy again, and remarks, “That doesn’t smell like cum to me. Does that smell like cum to you?”

 

“I’ve got some good news and some bad news” the doctor says.  “What’s the bad news?” asks the patient. “The bad news is that unfortunately you’ve only got 3 months to live”. The patient is taken aback, “What’s the good news then, Doctor?”
The doctor points over to the secretary at the front desk, “You see that blonde with the big breasts, tight ass and legs that go all the way up to heaven?” The patient nods his head. The doctor replies, “I’m fucking her.”

 

Teacher: “If I gave you 2 cats and another 2 cats and another 2, how many would you have?” Johnny: “Seven.” Teacher: “No, listen carefully… If I gave you two cats, and another two cats and another two, how many would you have?” Johnny: “Seven.” Teacher: “Let me put it to you differently. If I gave you two apples, and another two apples and another two, how many would you have?” Johnny: “Six.” Teacher: “Good. Now if I gave you two cats, and another two cats and another two, how many would you have?” Johnny: “Seven!” Teacher: “Johnny, where in the heck do you get seven from?!” Johnny: “Because I’ve already got a cat!”

 

A couple was getting married, and it was only three days before the wedding. The bride calls her mother with some bad news. “Mom,” she says, “I just found out that my fiance’s mother has bought the exact same dress as you to wear to the wedding.” The bride’s mother thinks for a minute. “Don’t worry,” she tells her daughter. “I’ll just go and buy another dress to wear to the ceremony.” “But mother,” says the bride, “that dress cost a fortune. What will you do with it? It’s such a waste not to use it.” “Who said I won’t use it?” her mother asked. “I’ll just wear it to the rehearsal dinner.”

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends. And feel free to use any of it for your own purposes. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there, but with less ranting.

Leave a Reply

