Please don’t knock on my door and ask to talk about God. Do I knock on yours and ask to talk about drinking and sex?

header

 

I had been having trouble reading the Rolling Stone Magazine articles about the Led Zeppelin plagiarism trial. All I was seeing was basically just the headline. A kind soul replied to my question in the comments, informing me that ad blocking software could be seeing the article text as an ad, and not allowing it to appear. I had not been aware that this was possible, but, sure enough, I disabled my ad blocker, and the story appeared. I have no idea how this was possible, but, if anyone else has had the same problem, this may help.

 

I don’t understand why so many sites are making such a big deal over Mark Zuckerberg putting tape over the webcam on his computer. It is well known that a fairly competent hacker can access these devices. I have had my own covered up since I found out about this vulnerability, and I really have nothing to hide. Nor do I do anything I think anyone would be interested in.
http://www.techspot.com/news/65297-mark-zuckerberg-photo-reveals-ceo-puts-tape-over.html

 

Hard to believe there are this many stupid bakery workers out there. It can’t be that hard to follow simple instructions.
http://www.barnorama.com/cake-makers-took-instructions-way-literally/

 

How did these lunkheads think this would be a fun thing to do. Or that they wouldn’t be caught.
http://sploid.gizmodo.com/setting-a-walmart-fireworks-display-on-fire-is-a-specta-1782300909

 

Continuing on the “stupid people” theme, how does anyone not realize exactly what constitutes an emergency? And what, exactly, did these people expect the police to do about their perceived issue, anyway?
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/newfoundland-labrador/no-cheese-on-pizza-911-call-rnc-1.3644055

 

Telemarketers can, apparently, find you anywhere.
http://www.arcamax.com/entertainment/weirdnews/s-1843606

 

When I first read this headline, I  imagined a horrific scene, where workers had broken various laws. Finding that the practice is legal was a bit unsettling.
http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2016/06/21/bio-cremation-ontario-aquagreen-dispositions_n_10591458.html

 

Some interesting sculptures, where boulders are split apart and appear to have soft centers.
http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2016/06/bisected-boulders-with-stretched-bronze-interiors-by-romain-langlois/

 

This seven rider tricycle might be a fun way to exercise with friends, once you got used to pedaling while facing one way, but moving sideways or backward.

 

Now how is women twerking to offensive rap lyrics going to show anyone the way to a better life?
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3646820/Belarus-cops-fire-giving-troubled-teenagers-bizarre-present-25-TWERKING-models-feel-good-festival.html#ixzz4C93W2kpG

 

Oh, my! Emily Ratajkowski shaking her bum in a bikini. It will take me a while to get over this.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BGmzHTwS2aB/

 

This should become a universal law.
https://www.engadget.com/2016/06/20/new-york-scalper-law-ticket-bots/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=tumblr

 

Isn’t wishing that people you consider to be sinners would die a bit wrong, if you are a man of God?
http://www.rawstory.com/2016/06/god-will-finish-the-job-texas-pastor-prays-for-injured-orlando-survivors-to-die/

 

I often post a link to the Goodstuff blog. It has been nominated for the Paul Revere Award, so, if you have ever visited the site, and liked it, you can vote for it at the link.
http://politicalclownparade.blogspot.ca/2016/06/voting-for-fourth-annual-paul-revere.html

 

WOW. I used to work in an industry where there were various parts of daily routines that were potentially deadly. Too often, I saw, or heard about, other workers who disregarded safety procedures for one reason or another. Quite often the reason was laziness, other times, as, apparently was the case in most of the photos at the link, it was because the protective device could not be found. In the photo where the hard hat is worn improperly, how was he even allowed on the work site?
http://madflamingo.com/safety-at-work-is-really-important/

 

So far as I can tell, there was no reason to blend McDonald’s burgers and fries to a semi-liquid state, and “drink” them, except for the grossness of it. It may give the reason in the video, but the sound has quit working on my computer for some reason, so I could not listen to it.

 

Even lamer than a selfie is killing an animal just for a photo with it.
http://all-that-is-interesting.com/shark-dead-punta-cana

 

Soothing doggy tune.
https://vine.co/v/iLTBqaMUPJb

 

Pup seems to have some depth perception issues.
https://vine.co/v/hnhYeEmXZP1

 

When I was a teen, I had a dog that would suddenly, for no apparent reason, start running back and forth around the house like this. No idea what that was all about.
https://vine.co/v/ilY29WZ2lA7

 

Melting Arctic sea ice is allowing grey whales to migrate to the Atlantic Ocean.
http://discovermagazine.com/2016/april/13-why-are-gray-whales-moving-to-the-ocean-next-door

 

tumblr_o8vfxmyxGH1tlb56zo1_250

 

5mzsc

 

dog-w-human-eyes

 

tumblr_o0v90aPCGo1sllg9yo4_400

 

tumblr_nu92a35vMo1tlzrego1_500

 

 

cool-lion-photographer-Africa

 

tumblr_ntp8a5ZVTD1qgevuso1_500

 

ClfM3F4WEAA2wQ6

 

18_00014

 

Dear-package-thief

 

tree%20house

 

untitled

 

tumblr_o91m0oUpzT1qlelzzo1_500

 

No matter how good someone is, there is always a chance they will make a mistake. I would never let anyone throw a knife in my direction. tumblr_o91vn1KmhE1t95h1uo1_400

 

jkhi

 

tumblr_o8x0w9DdCj1rorxt1o1_500

 

tumblr_o93704oF7V1qhnegdo1_500

 

cool-gif-babies-laughing-cute

 

 

A rainbow over Mount Vesuviusrainbow over Mount Vesuvius

 

Not exactly the most graceful dive, but it gets the job done.
https://vine.co/v/iweV0pW0Hvg

 

Comet 67P Churyumov-Gerasimenko on 6 February, 2016, showing a large jet of material leaving the surface.Comet 67P Churyumov-Gerasimenko on 6 February

 

I just find this terribly sad. I have known women who could drive rings around most men. There is no excuse for an entire country to ban women drivers.
http://jalopnik.com/saudi-arabian-women-banned-from-driving-find-loophole-1782322323

 

Thanks to Allen, who sent me this link. I agree with the comments to this article, in that I think most of the writer’s examples are gorgeous automobiles, especially the ones built by the Chrysler Corporation.
http://www.vintag.es/2016/06/heres-list-of-10-ugliest-cars-from-1950s.html

 

Pullin’!

 

Ford-Mustang-1-960x640

 

A boy confesses to his priest. ‘Bless me Father, for I have sinned. I have been with a loose girl.’ The priest asks, ‘Is that you, little Joey Pagano?’ ‘Yes, Father, it is.’ ‘And who was the girl you were with?’ ‘I can’t tell you, Father, I don’t want to ruin her reputation.’ ‘Well, Joey, I’m sure to find out her name sooner or later so you may as well tell me now. Was it Tina Minetti?’ ‘I cannot say.’ ‘Was it Nancy Connor?’ ‘I’ll never tell.’ ‘Was it Judy Cohen?’ ‘I’m sorry, but I cannot name her.’ ‘Was it Kate Takenyo?’ ‘My lips are sealed.’ ‘Was it Rose DeMarco, then?’ ‘Please, Father, I cannot tell you.’ The priest sighs in frustration. ‘You’re very tight lipped, and I admire that. But you’ve sinned and have to atone. You cannot be an altar boy now for 4 months. Now you go and behave yourself.’ Joey walks back to his pew, and his friend Franco slides over and whispers, ‘What’d you get?’ ‘A four month holiday and five good leads…’ 

 

A 54 year old woman had a heart attack and was taken to the hospital. While on the operating table she had a near death experience. Seeing God she asked “Is my time up?” God said, “No, actually you have another 43 years, 2 months and 8 days to live.” Upon recovery, the woman decided to stay in the hospital and have a face-lift, liposuction, breast implants and a tummy tuck. She even had someone come in, change her hair color and whiten her teeth! Since she had so much more time to live, she figured she might as well make the most of it. After her last operation, she was released from the hospital. While crossing the street on her way home, she was killed by an ambulance. Arriving in front of God, she demanded, “I thought you said I had another 43 years? Why didn’t you pull me from out of the path of the ambulance?” . God replied: “I didn’t recognize you.”

 

A duck hunter was out enjoying a nice morning on the marsh when he decided to take a leak…he walked over to a tree and propped up his gun. Just then a gust of wind blew, the gun fell over and fired…shooting him in the genital region. Several hours later, lying in a hospital bed, he was approached by his doctor. “Well, sir, I have some good news and some bad news. The good news is that you are going to be okay, the damage was local to your groin. There was very little internal damage, and we were able to remove all of the buckshot. “The bad news is that there was some pretty extensive damage done to your penis. I’m going to have to refer you to my brother.” “Oh, well I guess that isn’t too bad,” the man replied. “Is your brother a plastic surgeon?” “Not exactly,” answered the doctor. “He’s a flute player in the local symphony orchestra. He’s going to teach you where to place your fingers so you don’t pee in your eye.”

 

A lady had been exposed to strep throat and needed to visit the doctor’s office just to have her throat swabbed for a culture. She sat in the waiting room for quite a while, with her legs crossed, reading a magazine, while other patients came and went. Suddenly her turn was called, but when she stood up to go in, she discovered her leg was ‘asleep.’ Not wanting to keep the nurse waiting, she limped and staggered toward the inner office door. She noticed one elderly lady nudging another who sat beside her, as the two of them sympathetically watched her painful progress. Two minutes later, her procedure completed and her leg back to normal, she walked easily back into the waiting room. As she strode past the two elderly ladies, she overheard one whisper triumphantly to the other, “See, Myrtle, I TOLD you he was a wonderful doctor!”  

 

A guy is driving down an old country road and he sees a farmer in his orchard feeding his pigs, but what he’s doing is he’s taking one pig at a time, holding him up, letting him eat an apple out of the tree, and then setting him down before picking up another pig and letting him eat an apple. So the guy pulls over and walks up to the farmer and he says, “Wouldn’t it save time to just knock all the apples on the ground and let the pigs eat them all at once?” And the farmer, confused, looks at him and says, “What’s time to a pig?”

 

A driver was stuck in a traffic jam on the highway outside Washington, DC. Nothing was moving. Suddenly, a man knocks on the window. The driver rolls down the window and asks, “What’s going on?” “Terrorists have kidnapped the entire US Congress, and they’re asking for a $100 million dollar ransom. Otherwise, they are going to douse them all in gasoline and set them on fire. We are going from car to car, collecting donations.” “How much is everyone giving, on an average?” the driver asks. The man replies, “Roughly a gallon.”

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there, but with less ranting.

Leave a Reply

