“We live in a world where lemonade is made from artificial flavors and furniture polish is made from real lemons.”

header

 

Let me just refresh my position on the comments sent to this blog, for the person who was disappointed that theirs did not appear. I decided, shortly after starting it, that I would not publish comments. A lot of sites that do get a lot of off topic submissions, long arguments over one commenter’s opinion, or seem to be just people wanting to see their names in print.. So I decided that comments sent here would remain strictly between myself and the author.

 

This is going to be a fairly short post. I just haven’t found much, lately, that I felt like sharing. Plus, I spent most of the day, on Friday, celebrating my birthday. Yes, I was born on Canada Day, so my birthdays are all national holidays.

 

I learned, at a very young age, that there were consequences for my actions. I would have never gotten away with acting like this child.
http://boingboing.net/2016/07/01/boy-repeatedly-spit-on-air-pas.html

 

Light pollution, and slightly warmer temperatures, in cities, is tricking Nature into earlier Springs.
http://www.slate.com/articles/health_and_science/science/2016/07/light_pollution_is_the_main_culprit_behind_early_spring_in_cities_worldwide.html

 

This is the very first instance I have ever heard of where a legal gun owner stopped a murderer in a public place.
http://www.foxcarolina.com/story/32308903/deputies-police-investigating-nightclub-shooting

 

And I was reminded by this article that mass shootings are almost always the result of a testosterone overdose.
https://aeon.co/essays/humiliation-and-rage-how-toxic-masculinity-fuels-mass-shootings

 

I have a very strong desire to help all animals, but I know enough to leave wild animals alone. If someone believes a wild animal is in danger, there are experts who can determine if that is the case, and provide help, if required.
http://www.popsci.com/harbor-seal-pups-die-after-beachgoers-take-them-home

 

The Great Escape, kitten version.

 

This seems like a bad idea.
tumblr_ntq3g5r43K1s0mbfho1_400

 

This magic act needs a little work.
daily_gifdump_1094_13

 

tumblr_o9hn8b0nsu1tkue1wo1_400

 

Could someone please tell me what this article of clothing is supposed to be? It is the wrong size, or is it meant to look like that?
its_time_for_dat_rump_640_27

 

13528747_10201907967658827_8256600389761804841_n

 

fmc160629

 

funny-1713

 

tumblr_n7ex9yr6mw1qe6mn3o1_400

 

tumblr_o8wkk8FUsH1qbjx5vo1_500

 

untitled

 

crime24

 

tumblr_o6qlsqaa2u1tczh3ro1_500

 

I often wonder about this, myself. I suppose liability of the building’s owner might be one reason.tumblr_o9javspSRg1uxbcg9o1_500

 

cows_criggo

 

Now how did they figure that out?crash_criggo

 

Found on a baby’s swim diaper.swimdiaper_reddit

 

tumblr_o9lwbmiD8K1qjnhqgo1_500

 

tumblr_o9jd1yt5b41qm3a1jo1_500

 

It won’t happen for another 3 years, but NASA officially has approval for the next New Horizons mission.
https://www.engadget.com/2016/07/01/nasa-new-horizons-kuiper-belt-2019-mission/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=tumblr

 

Auroras are so bright over Antarctica that their reflection is making the snow appear green.
http://beforeitsnews.com/alternative/2016/07/crazy-bright-auroras-over-antarctica-3378631.html

 

Interesting article about comets, and their gravity.
http://www.slate.com/blogs/bad_astronomy/2016/06/27/rosetta_close_up_of_comet_67p_shows_gravity_is_not_a_big_issue_for_it.html

 

I think this is a very cool lamp design.
daily_picdump_2158_640_36

 

Hubble Telescope view of Jupiter’s auroras.
tumblr_o9lg7ydIHs1ruw1vso1_1280

 

I believe this person definitely deserved this inconvenience. Maybe it will remind them how much they inconvenience others. What is so damned hard about parking properly?
lj.k

 

Text from daughter to mom:  “Hello mom, I need your advice. I have some of my boyfriend’s cum stuck in my hair. How do I get it out? Will I have to cut it out?”  Text from mom to daughter:  “It’s nice you can send me such a frank text. No, you won’t have to cut it out. I’ve had loads of cum in my hair over the years and it will just wash out.”  Daughter back to mom:  “Oh my God, mom………. sorry, I meant to spell gum.” 

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there, but with less ranting.

Leave a Reply

