Harp: A nude Steinway.

header

 

To the commenter who is having trouble locating a Captcha plug in for their comment form, you must not have tried Google. I don’t use Captcha, but a Google search yielded multiple results for plug ins for it.

 

Another comment prompted me to make this plea: Please don’t browse my site while you are at work. While I am pleased that you chose my site as a time waster, I don’t want to be responsible for anyone shirking their responsibilities to their employer. Just imagine how you would feel if you were an employer who learned that someone on your payroll was using company time for something other than work.

 

And welcome to my new follower! I hope you continue to find content you like here. As I state at the end of each post, I am open to suggestions. If there is something you would like to see (or not to), drop me a line. 

 

I hope most of my readers enjoy the quizzes I link to. I have not received any complaints about them, anyway. I only got two answers wrong on this automotive quiz. Can you do better?
http://www.zoo.com/quiz/car-engine-quiz

 

I enjoy Bill Maher’s satire. In this clip, he talks about the loss of civility in politics.

 

I think Barack Obama is a great guy, and a good President, but this seems like an extremely unnecessary risk. And a huge waste of taxpayer money, unless the TV network picked up the entire secret service tab.
http://metro.co.uk/2016/09/16/bear-grylls-reveals-his-barack-obama-survival-mission-was-a-walk-in-the-park-with-laid-on-presidential-loos-6131283/

 

This would be a great concert to attend. Heart, Cheap Trick, and Joan Jett. Sadly, this appears to be a U.S tour only. 
https://www.facebook.com/joanjettandtheblackhearts/about/?entry_point=page_nav_about_item&tab=page_info

 

Regular readers know how much I enjoy music being performed in different genres than the original. Here is a barbershop quartet singing Shaggy’s It Wasn’t Me.

 

Here’s another one. Dwight Yoakam performs a bluegrass cover of Prince’s Purple Rain.
http://www.rollingstone.com/country/news/hear-dwight-yoakam-put-bluegrass-spin-on-princes-purple-rain-w440035

 

What’s worse than committing rape? Getting off light, and then bragging about it. Alcohol is no excuse. People have to develop morals. Unfortunately, I have known a few women who ha been raped. One of them was permanently messed up because of it.
http://www.bitsandpieces.us/2016/09/16/friday-firesmith-sins-brock-turner/

 

But when a judge can’t treat sexual assault victims with respect, what incentive does that give for “regular” people to do so? This jerk should be disbarred. Maybe he should have kept his lips together.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/calgary/justice-robin-camp-inquiry-monday-closing-arguments-1.3758344

 

Japanese game shows are weird.
http://www.amyoops.com/2016/09/we-need-japanese-game-shows.html

 

A swarm of mayflies shut down a bridge in Japan last week.
http://en.rocketnews24.com/2016/09/14/swarms-of-insects-cause-chaos-on-bridge-in-japan/

 

Best not to eat Jimsonweed.
http://www.neatorama.com/2016/09/12/Jimsonweed-and-Jamestown/

 

I wonder if these people are still friends. Or if he has to go to prison to visit them.
http://www.vice.com/read/a-man-shut-down-a-police-station-with-two-cocaine-filled-birthday-cards

 

I disagreed with his rant before I read this, so I think this rebuttal to Clint Eastwood’s recent statements on political correctness makes a lot of sense.
http://www.cracked.com/blog/no-current-generation-isnt-too-politically-correct/

 

I don’t know…creation of humans without a female egg sounds a bit sketchy. I’m not sure if this experiment should be allowed to proceed. I mean, except for gay male couples, who would it benefit?
http://futurism.com/just-add-sperm-breakthrough-could-let-us-make-babies-without-an-egg/

 

Interesting and disturbing video about where the Earth’s weather is headed. One thing I took away from it is that I am not cut out to be a fisherman on the ocean. I draw the line at waves that are higher than the boat I am on. 
http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/explorer/videos/the-greenhouse-effect

 

Yet people still continue to disbelieve climate change. Scientists have discovered a powerful new strain of fact-resistant humans who are threatening the ability of Earth to sustain life. (satire)
http://www.anonymousmags.com/scientists-earth-endangered-by-new-strain-of-fact-resistant-humans/

 

This sounds like something I want to watch. David Letterman will host a National Geographic program about climate change.
http://www.nbcnews.com/pop-culture/tv/david-letterman-returning-tv-national-geographic-docuseries-climate-change-n649986

 

France has passed legislation banning plastic eating utensils as of 2020. Predictably, manufacturers are not pleased.
http://futurism.com/france-just-became-the-first-country-to-ban-plastic-cups-cutlery-and-plates/

 

Some wounded Civil War soldiers glowed in the dark.
http://mentalfloss.com/article/30380/why-some-civil-war-soldiers-glowed-dark

 

I couldn’t believe this was a real thing, when I saw just the graphic posted, so I checked it out. Fortunately, it wasn’t.
https://www.amazon.com/Prank-Pack-Hot-Lips/dp/B00P9L9NAI/

 

This is a real thing. As the description states, it is addictive, so I wonder what might happen to an already nervous person who becomes used to one, but misplaces it. And whether it might be annoying to other people who see it being used. No more annoying, I suppose, than, say, someone constantly clicking a retractable pen.
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/antsylabs/fidget-cube-a-vinyl-desk-toy?ref=project_tumblr

 

I think this is a brilliant idea, and one which should be adopted worldwide. It would certainly reduce the number of people shot by police.
https://www.engadget.com/2016/09/16/la-county-police-robot-disarms-suspect/

 

Something I hadn’t considered about those people who haven’t turned in their Galaxy 7 phones for the recall, yet, was the ones who use it as their business phone. Still, they cannot make up 90 percent of total users. And even if the return process is confusing, or you use it for business, is continuing to use it worth the risk of having it blow up in your face?
http://www.techspot.com/news/66351-almost-90-percent-galaxy-note-7s-havent-exchanged.html

 

Yet another strike against Apple. I know there has been at least one lawsuit against Microsoft for sex discrimination, but don’t know if these same attitudes exist there as well.
https://mic.com/articles/154169/leaked-apple-emails-reveal-employees-complaints-about-sexist-toxic-work-environment

 

There’s something very satisfying about learning of a glitch in one of The All Great and Powerful Apple products. You know, I will concede that Apple has developed some cutting edge technology, but the whole Apple fanboy movement just leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I just don’t feel like a lot of their toys are useful. And the attitude, by so many people, that Apple makes things no one can live without really turns me off.
https://www.engadget.com/2016/09/17/iphone-7-hissing-sound-reports/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=tumblr

 

A suggestion of where most Apple devices can be placed, in my opinion.funny_picdump_1298_640_46

 

A castle is being built in France using medieval techniques and tools.
http://www.theatlantic.com/photo/2016/09/building-a-13th-century-castle-in-the-21st-century/500204/

 

File under “EW, Ick!” Artists used to add ground up mummies to their paint to achieve the perfect shade of brown. The article does not say why or how they thought of doing this.
http://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-news/ground-mummies-were-once-ingredient-paint-180950350/?no-ist

 

And the bizarre things artist do is still going on, although not necessarily as macabre. You mean “come down” a long way. Only a pretentious douchebag would consider a black canvas art, and support the twat who painted it.
this-is-art

 

Two teens try the world’s hottest peppers. I’ll bet they are done taking dares. Is that one girl on oxygen, or what is that on her nose in the bed? Perhaps she has a previous affliction, and that is why Mom/big sis/auntie or whomever is not impressed. I also read, somewhere, that water does nothing to alleviate the burning of “hot” substances in one’s mouth.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BKMFkRSBs-H/

 

I love dogs, but there is no way I would want every browser window I opened cluttered up with an animated version of one, so I think this Chrome extension is silly.
http://laughingsquid.com/tabby-cat-a-chrome-extension-that-generates-an-animated-cartoon-cat-in-every-newly-opened-tab/

 

I consider this a very good thing.
http://www.popsci.com/california-bans-captivity-breeding-orcas

 

Pup is having a great time playing on a slide.
https://www.facebook.com/629072690500096/videos/1174781635929196/

 

I found this via model Candice Swanepoel’s Instagram. Please donate if you can.
http://www.knotonmyplanet.org/

lkj

 

“I’ll save you, buddy!”tumblr_odil5vird01vb46leo1_400tumblr_odil5vird01vb46leo2_400

 

tumblr_oddvi6tul41ukldkho1_400

 

tumblr_odeno722og1s02vreo1_250

 

“Okay, where did he go? I know he’s here somewhere. I can smell him.”tumblr_odcvh9xlyo1tlb56zo1_500

 

tumblr_o8v8b0w53z1urlrpuo1_400

 

Payback is a bitch.revenge-is-swift

 

tumblr_o90v4b4q8n1s8c9jeo1_250

 

tumblr_nxreoh2weq1qzio10o1_1280

 

tumblr_o8k0lukvik1urlrpuo1_500

 

tumblr_nx8e1cpdr41urlrpuo1_400

 

Humpback whales and salmon fishermen in Alaska. The bigger you can make this picture, the more awesome it becomes.humpback-whales-in-alask-and-salmon-fishermen

 

tumblr_odpi34jplw1qewacoo1_500

 

85137987

 

What a tool. Who gets married in a baseball cap, not to mention wearing it backward? His parents must have been so proud. I wonder what her parents thought of their new son in law. And that his own wife allowed him to wear it makes me question their relationship. I just hope she wasn’t scared to say anything. Or, worse, that she thought it was OK. Because none of the women that I know, who I asked, thought it was.acid_picdump_05-1

 

pe160918

 

tumblr_occkpx0aux1trz4o0o1_1280

 

untitled

 

“Hmmm, tastes like fingers.”tumblr_odk7iryck51qhi5qbo1_250

 

tumblr_oa7fj2unpp1qb95jvo1_1280

 

Heavy metal baby.tumblr_mzyyrcgtaq1qzag1wo1_r1_250

 

untitled

 

I did not look on the corporate website, but Google was not able to help with the reason for the logo looking like this. And I am surprised that I had not noticed  this anomaly before it was pointed out to me.7eleven-logo-caps-bothering

 

I don’t know for a fact that this is true, but it seems very plausible. cool-credit-card-before-die

 

cool-pub-blackboard-oldest-husband

 

tumblr_n3kcsjvhvt1rzfer6o1_500

 

I have never seen an unflattering photo of Sophia Loren, not even the candid ones of her in public.sophia-loren

 

cool-old-man-wheelchair-motorcycle

 

No idea what he is making, it looks like it might be pasta with clams, but it takes talent to operate a pan that large.tumblr_oderm67wun1s02vreo2_400

 

Not sure what’s burning, here, but that is a brilliant idea of how to extinguish it.tumblr_mrn14k7ukh1s96utdo1_400

 

funny_picdump_1298_640_16

 

tumblr_le7wvvtawz1qanb21o1_500

 

tumblr_le758r4dfq1qa5z1ro1_500

 

tumblr_odjligslni1ui29dzo1_500

 

tumblr_odg4nmjgpk1uj4nsco1_500

 

A while back, I posted what I considered poor choices for food combinations. Here is another: This guy bought seven McDonald’s cheeseburgers and baked them inside a Chicago-style deep dish pizza. Mmmmm! (blech!)
mnb

 

tumblr_odi6y2ixoj1qzag1wo1_500

 

ch160916

 

The way he treats Susie, it seems as if babes weren’t a priority. Then, again, some guys tease girls they like, because they don’t know any other way to get a girl’s attention.ch160917

 

Future career choice: Rocket scientist.across-jpg

 

I love Franksi’s music.frank

 

glasseyedog

 

tumblr_nb40nbourl1sn0mkdo1_250

 

tumblr_ny9eg7ulxt1rwkrdbo1_400

 

One more reason why I am an atheist.tumblr_oc51w2meav1tjzng1o1_500

 

funny_pictures_4

 

She doesn’t seem impressed. Can’t say I blame her.funny_pictures_12

 

tumblr_od9shqxvbd1rde8c1o1_500

 

tumblr_odjwcfawvs1qlelzzo1_500

 

Have I lost my sense of humor? I know I complain a lot, here, on this site, but I still post a lot of what people tell me are hilarious photos, cartoons, etc., so I think I can still tell when something is funny. And when it isn’t.  Now, I’m assuming this video was a setup, what with the guy lying on the grass, and conveniently being filmed. Also assuming it is supposed to be funny, although I don’t find it so. I think it is rude, and disrespectful. Teaching children this type of thing is just wrong.
And if the kids did it on their own, that is even worse. Sorry for the rant. But, if I don’t use this blog to speak about the things I think are wrong, I should just shut it down. And I’m not just talking about this video. It is relatively harmless, after all.
https://vine.co/v/i9n01B3YMaq

 

Scientists may have created an electromagnetic drive that could allow a spaceship to travel to Mars in ten weeks.
http://www.sciencealert.com/nasa-has-trialled-an-engine-that-would-take-us-to-Mars-in-10-weeks

 

NASA satellites have identified pyramids buried below an ancient Egyptian city.
http://www.dailygalaxy.com/my_weblog/2016/09/nasa-satellites-orbiting-400-miles-above-earth-reveal-ancient-buried-egyptian-pyramids-.html#more

 

We are still learning new things about Pluto.
http://orbiterchspacenews.blogspot.ca/2016/09/pluto-paints-its-largest-moon-red.html

 

A selection of interesting images from various space programs.
http://www.theatlantic.com/photo/2016/09/images-from-offworld/499790/

 

This short movie shows just over four Saturnian days (a day on Saturn lasts 10 hours 32 minutes 45 seconds). View in full screen to see the subtle details.

 

A view of Saturn we don’t often see.
tumblr_navco2v7qe1re0fwgo1_1280

 

Extreme dingy racing may just confirm what a lot of people already think: a lot of Australians are nuts.
http://bangshift.com/bangshiftapex/bangshiftapex-videos/only-in-australia-extreme-dinghy-racing-makes-jet-sprints-look-pretty-tame/

 

Not Australian, but this nitro powered pencil sharpener is also way up there on the nutzo scale.
http://bangshift.com/bangshift1320/bangshift1320-videos/a-nitro-powered-pencil-sharpener-now-weve-seen-it-all/

 

Advertising demo showing all of the available colors for the 1970 Plymouth Barracuda. I read an article, recently, about a man who remembered seeing this car in a corporate brochure, and decided to recreate one of his own.
demonstrating-all-the-available-colors-for-1970-plymouths

 

 

tumblr_odix83fs6n1tras6xo1_1280

 

Ah, now that is luxury! The Lincoln Mark V rear seat looks more comfortable than the front seat of a lot of cars. And some couches.
tumblr_odkinw64r81r37rcwo1_500tumblr_odkinw64r81r37rcwo2_500

 

Not sure what this guy was doing, but he was doing it wrong.tumblr_odnk4msbo71ufbwoco1_400

 

A 1947 Buick Roadmaster hearse.1947-buick-roadmaster-hearse

 

54131123-770-02x-970x647

 

If Noah had been truly wise, he would have swatted those two flies.

-Helen Castle

 

There was once a sheep farmer who needed help with the difficult task of castrating some of his inferior male sheep to keep them from breeding with the females. He hired a French guy who didn’t speak much English, but was a very good worker. After the first day, they had successfully castrated 14 sheep and his French worker was just about to throw away the “parts”, but the sheep farmer yelled, “No! Don’t throw those away! My wife fries them up and we eat them. They’re delicious and we call them ‘sheep fries’.” Later that day, the French hired hand came in for supper, and indeed the ‘sheep fries’ were tasty. The next day, they castrated 16 sheep, and the following evening they all settled down to another supper of ‘sheep fries’. The third day, however, when the sheep farmer came home, he asked his wife where the French hired hand was, and she said, “You know, it’s the weirdest thing! I told him since there weren’t very many ‘sheep fries’ this evening, we were also going to have French fries, and he ran like hell!!”

 

Not too long ago, there was a woman who wanted to know how her husband would react if she left, without telling him where she had gone. She decided to write him a letter saying she was tired of him and didn’t want to live with him anymore. After writing the letter, she put it on the table in the bedroom and then climbed under the bed to hide until her husband got home. When he eventually came back home, he saw the letter on the table and read it. After a few moments of silence, he picked up the pen and added something to the letter. Then he started to get changed, whistling happy tunes and singing and dancing while he did so. He grabbed his phone and dialed a number. His wife listened from under the bed as he started chatting with someone. “Hey babe, I’m just changing clothes; then I’ll join you,” he said. “As for the fool, it finally dawned on her that I was fooling around on her and she left. I was really wrong to have married her; I wish you and I had met earlier. See you soon, honey!” Then he hung up and walked out of the room. In tears and very upset, she climbed out from under the bed and stumbled over to read what her unfaithful husband had written on the end of her letter. Through teary and bleary eyes, she read: “I could see your feet, you twit. I am going out to buy bread and milk.”

 

Two young dudes were driving along in Alabama and were pulled over for some perceived offense. The Trooper gets to the car and says, “Where’s your license and registration?” The driver starts rummaging around for it, finally finds it and hands it to the trooper. The trooper explodes, yanks open the door, drags the driver out of the car and starts beating the crap out of him. When done, he says to the driver, “Boy, you’re in Alabama. When a trooper pulls you over, you have your license and registration waiting for him.” The trooper proceeds to go to the other side of the car, opens the passenger door, drags the passenger out and proceeds to beat the crap out of the passenger, too. The passenger screams, “Why did you do that? I didn’t do anything!” The Trooper says, “I didn’t want you to get a mile down the road and say to your buddy, “I wouldn’t have put up with that shit!”

 

 I woke up this morning at 11:30 , and could sense something was wrong. I got downstairs and found the wife face down on the kitchen floor, not breathing!  I panicked.  I didn’t know what to do. Then I remembered McDonalds now serve breakfast all day.

 

Blonde Caller:   “Can you give me the telephone number for Jack?” 
Tech support operator:   “I’m sorry but I don’t understand who you are talking about.” 
Blond Caller:   “On page 1 section 5 of the user guide, it clearly states that I need to unplug the fax machine from the AC wall socket and telephone Jack before cleaning. 
Now, can you give me the number for Jack”.

 

The Bride smiled sweetly at the Maid of Honor when they both overheard the Groom say to the Best Man, “Look, I’m positive she’s a virgin. In fact, if you care to bet, I’ll give you 20 to 1 odds.” When they were alone though, the Bride shouted, “How could you do such a thing? We’re only just married already you’re throwing money away.” 

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there.

Leave a Reply

