I couldn’t quite remember how to throw a boomerang, but eventually it came back to me.

header

 

Is anyone else sick to death, yet, of hearing John Lennon’s Happy Christmas song on that TV commercial? It wouldn’t be so bad if the commercial wasn’t played every 15 minutes. I didn’t like it much, even before it became this commercials theme. And, just think, still over a month of replays yet to go. Four times an hour, or more. Every single hour of every single day. You know, when charities do stuff like this, it makes me not want to donate to them. How much of the money that is, and has been donated, is wasted on these incessant TV ads? They are not exactly cheap. Thankfully, though, although it has been playing on multiple channels, it is not on all of them. YET.
It is getting very close to the time of year when I don’t go into stores unless I absolutely have to.

thanksgiving-shout-out

 

Candice Swanepoel finally posted a photo of herself with her new baby. Thankfully, the comments on her Instagram page were more grown up than the ones on a lot of other sites that posted the photo. Many of them who merely did so to point out the current size of her breasts. Some of them even cropped out the baby. It must be tough for women to post photos of themselves, then deal with all the juvenile reactions. Cute kid, though. (Aren’t they all?) 
https://www.instagram.com/p/BM9AwDEgNuH/

 

What’s the deal when a 9 year old can scoop the major newspapers? Keep up the good work, kid!
https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2016/apr/06/nine-year-old-reporter-orange-street-news-truth

 

I found this item linked to from one of the sites I visit regularly, and it wasn’t even a site that typically posts anything remotely similar. I am very curious as to the intended purpose of “tactical” safety pins. Reduced reflectivity of a safety pin is an advantage in what situation? No reply, yet, from the site that originally posted the link. 
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00XYT9B9U/?tag=tgiokdi-20

 

The story of a WWII pilot who shot down a Japanese Zero, and he wasn’t even in a plane at the time.
http://www.todayifoundout.com/index.php/2016/01/one-time-parachuting-soldier-took-zero-fighter-nothing-handgun/

 

Interesting photos from history. It seems somewhat disrespectful to publish a photo of a man, any man, grieving at his wife’s funeral, though. That should be a private time.
http://cavemancircus.com/2016/11/15/17-fascinating-photos-collected-history-2/

 

I think this is called evolution, where the least intelligent genes are eliminated.
http://www.kulr8.com/story/33709627/man-killed-in-yellowstone-hot-spring-allegedly-trying-to-hot-pot

 

I was so very relieved to see that there were no pro comments to this article. They all thought the idea was as silly as I do. I saw it referred to on another site, as well, and neither of the two comments it got, there, were positive, either.
http://www.techspot.com/news/67073-coca-cola-bottle-snaps-selfie-you-sip.html

 

Blackberry Smoke – Ain’t Much Left Of Me/Three Little Birds – Live

 

I don’t understand how someone can still have fans after pulling a stunt like this. If I ever paid $250 to attend a concert, and only heard three songs and a rant, you can guarantee that person would be on my permanent shit list.
http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/see-kanye-west-call-out-beyonce-and-jay-z-abruptly-end-show-w451556

 

That would be a tough one. I think it would probably end up being Jimi Hendrix. I know it would most definitely NOT be Michael Jackson, Tupac, Jay Z, John Lennon, or Whitney Houston. And I don’t like enough of David Bowie’s music to make that worth while.
fb_img_1479586354631

 

And she actually stood up straight afterward. I would have staggered around like a drunk after just one flip.
https://twitter.com/GrillCheezKilla/status/799453719372800000

 

The original stories behind Disney’s most popular movies.
https://www.buzzfeed.com/josehernandez/these-are-the-most-cruel-stories-behind-the-disney

 

The world’s youngest island. The thing that impressed me most is that there is grass growing on what used to be just lava.

 

Most of the people lounging on them likely don’t know, or even care, but that beach they are enjoying is almost certainly not natural.
http://www.theverge.com/2016/11/17/13660014/miami-beach-sand-erosion-nourishment-climate-change

 

These explorers found an abandoned 737 jet in Bali. No one seems to know how it got there.

 

An unseasonal rain storm killed thousands of reindeer in 2013 .
http://www.popsci.com/sea-ice-loss-is-imperiling-reindeer-herders-way-life

 

Is that bear actually petting the dog? The next day a different bear killed a different dog near this same location.

 

Elephant tries to find girl’s trunk.

 

tumblr_ogunf5oqpe1vb46leo1_400

 

“Just a minute, Mom. I got to poop”
dog-dood

 

Never saw a turtle like that before.
tumblr_o7nbrdl5av1tq9q5vo1_1280

 

tumblr_ogtmykeypa1s02vreo1_400

 

tumblr_n0avq4nakt1rpe379o1_500

 

Traffic is terrible in Antarctica this time of year.tumblr_n5p62lzgfq1ta83ebo1_400

 

tumblr_ognfcz2pag1t2ph9to1_1280

 

tumblr_ocv9et6yn61u929uoo1_400

 

l-php_zpsl6suhcgx

 

swastika

 

tumblr_ogp59fxwrv1s1bdg8o1_500

 

Well, that’s certainly different. I wonder how hard it was to color it like that? tumblr_ogrp9c3t7h1s02vreo1_250

 

funny_pictures_6

 

Pretty much the story of my life, these days, except I am at the computer half the night, too.imagesdaily-routine

 

imageswait-for-it-1

 

There are good places to bitch, and not so good places.
tumblr_ogbszrgqmm1ud3ay7o1_500

 

tumblr_ogplfh31av1qbzuc4o1_500

 

The site that posted this gave no explanation if it was real or not, and, while Google found plenty of examples of it, none of them had any details about it.
tumblr_o3swzxjrud1ub28joo1_1280

 

ass_dial

 

tumblr_ogx4e8m5kw1r5gzl8o1_250

 

If hockey games were like this, based on skating, puck handling, and shooting ability, I might actually be persuaded to watch a game. From what I have seen, though, it is mostly just a bit of skating, interrupted by brawls, and I have no interest in that.tumblr_mgobqsyl701qb4rpho1_r1_500

 

funny-pics9-14

 

Bragging about basically stealing money from your employers just makes you an asshole. I hope the company goes bankrupt because of it, and you are out of work. Then you will have lots of time to waste on the computer.z-funny-pictures-17

 

That asteroid that killed the dinosaurs might have flipped part of the Earth’s crust over.
http://www.livescience.com/56914-dino-killing-asteroid-punched-through-earths-crust.html

 

No explanation was posted with this, so I don’t know if it is a real galaxy or just a visualization.space-tumblr_ochm5ued2l1v2useeo1_500

 

An Iraqi man bought a bulletproof car for his own protection, but used it to save 70 other people from ISIS snipers.
http://www.cnn.com/2016/11/07/middleeast/bulletproof-bmw-isis-snipers/

 

untitled

 

happy-hour-20161117-107

 

tumblr_ogzwj6ewlr1sodnr0o1_1280

 

tumblr_oggu2lnid71rsmcudo1_1280

 

tumblr_oggtwzpu3d1rsmcudo1_1280

 

1933 Auburn.33-auburn

 

Upon arriving home, a man was met at the door by his sobbing wife. Tearfully she explained, “It’s the pharmacist. He insulted me terribly this morning on the phone.” Immediately the husband drove downtown to confront the pharmacist and demand an apology. Before he could say more than a few words, the druggist told him, “Now, just a minute, please listen to my side of it… This morning the alarm failed to go off, so I was late getting up. I went without breakfast and hurried out to the car, just to realize that I locked the house with both house and car keys inside. I had to break a window to get my keys. Then, driving a little too fast, I got a speeding ticket. Later, about three blocks from the store, I had a flat tire. When I got to the store there was a bunch of people waiting for me to open up. I opened and started waiting on these people, and all the time the darn phone was ringing off the hook.” He continued, “Then I had to break a roll of nickels against the cash register drawer to make change, and they spilled all over the floor. I got down on my hands and knees to pick up the nickels; the phone was still ringing. When I came up I cracked my head on the open cash drawer, which made me stagger back against a showcase with bunch of perfume bottles on it…all of them hit the floor and broke. Meanwhile, the phone is still ringing with no let up, and I finally got to answer it. It was your wife. She wanted to know how to use a rectal thermometer…and, honest mister, all I did was tell her!”

 

Once upon a time in the enchanted forest there lived three gnus pronounced ‘nooze’). There was a momma gnu. There was a poppa gnu.And there was a baby gnu. Came dinner time one day and there was nothing to eat. So the poppa gnu decided to go out into the forest and collect some nuts and berries for dinner. Just then baby gnu piped up and said “Bleah! Nuts and berries again!” So the poppa gnu went out into the forest. Little did he know that it was hunting season for gnus. And as he was walking along… BLAM! BLAM! the hunter killed him dead in his tracks. After a while, momma gnu decided that old pops must be lost out in the forest. So she said “Baby, you be a good gnu while I go out to look for your old man.” She didn’t know it was hunting season for gnus either. And as she was walking along… BLAM! BLAM! The hunter killed her dead in her tracks. After a while, baby gnu was getting a little lonely and decided to go out and look for his parents. He didn’t know it was hunting season either. And as he was walking along…BLAM! BLAM! The hunter got him too. Assassinated him on the trail. Did him in. Knocked him off. Killed him dead in his tracks. Well…. That’s it for the gnus. The weather in a moment.
And there’s 30 wasted seconds of your life you are never getting back.

 

I like long walks, especially when they are taken by people who annoy me. Noël Coward

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends and family. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there.

Leave a Reply

