How do you know if elephants have been making love in your back yard? The trash can liner bags are missing.

header

 

One new follower signed up to my little group over the weekend. Welcome! I hope you continue to like what you find, here. 

 

What’s pissing me off today? Everyone who is gleefully posting stories of Black Friday mayhem. Please don’t glorify greedy people becoming savages in order to snag a deal. Reporting on it is one thing. Making jokes about it is just mean, even if those involved are idiots.

 

Regular readers may remember my laments about the kitchen drain in my apartment plugging, about a month ago. On Sunday, about 2 A.M., I just happened to be awake, and heard water bubbling up into my sink again. WHAT? After bailing it out, more than once, overnight (why are my neighbors using the tap at that time in the morning, anyway?) the next day I bought some industrial drain cleaner. After using the entire contents, I was no further ahead. On Monday I convinced the landlord to have someone look into this issue. What the plumber found was that the pipe was plugged with clay, meaning that it had broken, and was allowing the surrounding soil to seep in. So I will have some major construction in my future, as they jackhammer out the cement, expose the break, and repair it. I knew this was not my fault. Hopefully I can convince my landlord to refund the $350 I spent trying to fix the problem the first time. This just shows the difference between contractors. I hadn’t asked, but surely the first plumber noticed clay on his tools as well. Wouldn’t you think he would have found that odd enough to mention? another thing that baffled me was learning that neither of my two upstairs neighbors realized that using no kitchen drains included their dishwashers. Well, people, since the dishwasher is in the kitchen, where, exactly, did you think the water from it went??? I swear, some people have absolutely zero common sense. And why was there no formal notice given of the issue by the building management?

 

Today in “People are strange” news.
http://www.miamiherald.com/news/nation-world/national/article117250538.html

 

Love books? Really, really, really love them? Well, you can sleep in a bookshelf in this hostel.
http://www.boredpanda.com/bookstore-hostel-book-and-bed-tokyo-kyoto/

 

Just when you thought ISIS couldn’t be a more hateful group of people.
http://all-that-is-interesting.com/isis-organs

 

The Pilgrims were assholes.
http://all-that-is-interesting.com/pilgrims-jerks-thanksgiving

 

And that tradition is still going strong. Stealing books from a free library to resell them is only topped by the act of burning one down.
http://tywkiwdbi.blogspot.ca/2014/07/despicable.html

tumblr_oh20blapof1r8brruo1_1280

 

And this. Even though the structure was meant to be burned, couldn’t these people have waited at lease a few weeks?
http://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/some-arsonists-have-already-destroyed-the-2016-gavle-goat

 

What, we cant even trust pictures any more?
http://gizmodo.com/imagegate-ransomware-spreading-via-jpg-files-on-social-1789381291

 

And, maybe, we shouldn’t be in such a rush to computerize everything until we can make computer systems more secure.
https://www.engadget.com/2016/11/27/san-francisco-transit-station-hack/

 

DON’T WAIT! Get your remover installer now, before they are all gone! I guess the fun is in watching the recipient trying to figure out exactly what they have received.
http://boingboing.net/2013/02/05/removerinstaller-20th-annivers.html

 

A preview of the next 4 years of U.S. government.

Dana Delaney might be best known for her role in the TV series China Beach. That is where I became familiar with her. Dana retrospective and more, at the link.
http://goodstuffsworld.blogspot.ca/2016/11/goodstuffs-blogging-magazine-269th-issue.html

 

China has built a tower that actually removes smog from the air.
http://weburbanist.com/2016/11/23/chinas-smog-devouring-vacuum-tower-looks-crazy-but-actually-works/

 

One of the reasons I grew to dislike the Disney organization is related in this article. And it truly disturbed me to learn that Jacques Cousteau used similar inhumane tactics. 
https://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/2016/nov/01/planet-earth-ii-david-attenborough-bloodthirsty-evolution-of-the-nature-documentary

 

Skating on dead fish seems like a dumb idea, but that’s just me. Oh, and thousands of other people.
http://www.cnn.com/2016/11/28/asia/japan-frozen-fish-rink-trnd/index.html

 

Poaching is causing African elephants to be born without tusks.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/elephants-africa-tusks-ivory-poaching-born-without-a7440706.html

 

The Paso Fino breed of horse has a very unique gait.

 

Clever little parrot has learned to sort colors.

 

This cockatoo makes itself a tool to reach a treat.
tumblr_ogzuzsn6nq1tlb56zo1_500

 

This one just likes to strut. tumblr_oh8d5bu4vn1tlb56zo1_400

 

“You picked the wrong mountain to climb, human.”
give-here

 

tumblr_oc254rwte61qj1aoeo1_1280

 

“To hell with that! Get it yourself, man! We’re going home!”
tumblr_ogsq0sckov1tfmrz4o1_400

 

tumblr_o4twguypjj1qewacoo1_500

 

funny-animal-pictures-113

 

The latest edition of “Goats Are Weird”
tumblr_oh898zqw681t95h1uo1_400

 

When Charlie Brown met Snoopy.
tumblr_nz37q0gvba1t0gs1do1_400

 

tumblr_oh9auvexeb1rlpicfo1_400

 

tumblr_ohdmalwokk1qewacoo1_500

 

Puppy and his new enemy/toy.
http://i.imgur.com/Ij7nlWh.gifv

 

No such thing as climate change, eh?
china
https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2012/jan/31/china-freshwater-lake-dries-up

 

funny_picdump_1351_640_high_38

 

 

tumblr_oh7u1jvoab1qhi5qbo1_400

 

Now how did they ever figure that out?
earthquake

 

A Tsunami evacuation pod sold in Japan department store. Must be a child’s model.
tumblr_oh88u06wmi1tjjzxpo1_1280

 

donethis-before-gif

 

Sometimes, people tend to ignore the facts when they are attempting to support a cause. I don’t know, for sure, but the demonstrations took place at a river, so the water used could have been taken from that river, rather than trucked in to the site, and, thus, not necessarily “wasted”. It would have just drained back into the river, if that was the case. I do agree that it was wrong to spray water on humans in cold weather, however.
tumblr_oha7fkdrke1qb7h3no1_500

 

tumblr_ofve1kkpzh1qihmrwo1_1280

 

tumblr_oervmo2phz1uvbiylo1_1280

 

tumblr_od1zg0svwl1tovmb9o1_1280

 

OK, hypothetical question time. You start dating one of these girls. The other two can’t find a good man, and word gets around that you are a really nice guy, so they start tag teaming you. It takes you a while to figure out what is going on. Do you care? With my luck all three would be batshit crazy.
gmg-1

 

I guess we can assume the cop wasn’t into butthole licking.ticket

 

this-is-the-inside-of-my-balls

 

tumblr_ohdx7qsfl51r01w8mo1_1280

 

tumblr_ohf3c7jwqn1qjnhqgo1_400

 

tumblr_ohf9tzxwwy1qb7h3no1_400


This baby’s reaction to eating his first pickle is hilarious.

 

This is one of the funniest things I have ever seen. How he manages to keep a straight face is amazing. I wonder how many times they had to reshoot the scene before she could make it through as her emotionless character.tumblr_n97gu7xumw1skzk02o1_400

 

tumblr_oh2bra0lq71s1bdg8o1_500

 

tumblr_oh2bp4jx3y1s1bdg8o1_500

 

lottery-winner

 

oui

 

Spraying water on a magnesium fire.
tumblr_ohafqw1hjv1qzt7d8o1_400

tumblr_oh7giyamni1qzfebyo1_500

 

Such touching concern for her child. Good thing cigarette smoke and nicotine has no effect on them.effects

 

Even worse is this rocket scientist who decided, on her own, that modern medical science was all just mumbo-jumbo.
http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2016/11/29/tamara-lovett-trial_n_13303578.html

 

a-few-animal-cartoons-by-jim-benton-583c193c2b6a1__700

 

a-few-animal-cartoons-by-jim-benton-583c258ba7fa0__700

 

birdfeeder-copy-583aef1d69781-png__700

 

funny-animal-cartoons-jim-benton-coverimage-1

 

the-web-copy-583aeecdc9b8f__700

 

Sunset at the Grand Canyon.
rme8mgh

 

I don’t wear pendants, but I wouldn’t mind owning one, if it contained actual Moon dust
https://www.ilovesciencestore.com/lunar-meteorite-dust-pendant.html

 

I also would like to sleep among the stars.
https://www.amazon.com/Carina-Nebula-Galaxy-Bedding-Duvet/dp/B016NKFOGK/ref=as_li_ss_tl

 

These ecospheres interest me, as well.
https://www.ilovesciencestore.com/ecosphere-closed-aquatic-ecosystem-small-sphere.html

 

It seems I have hit the motherlode of cool space related products.
http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/itqo/

 

These stick on microscopic smartphone lenses look neat.
http://www.theverge.com/2016/11/27/13756180/phone-camera-microscope-kit-blips-review#0

 

A red sprite above an active thunderstorm.
iss044-e-45553

 

The Tulip in the Swan.the-tulip-in-the-swan

 

A guy from my home town bought one of these when I was a teen. If I remember correctly, his was a convertible. I was so jealous.
http://www.hotrod.com/articles/1965-plymouth-satellite-perfect/

 

tumblr_oh9ljdaqfh1tras6xo1_1280

 

tumblr_oh9lljvppu1tras6xo1_1280

 

Seems staged?
tumblr_o0xroyeycu1qzft56o1_400

 

tumblr_ntk7b2hcn01sln40bo1_1280

 

I have to assume this monstrosity must have an adjustable airbag suspension. Because even parking lot speedbumps would defeat it. And where would you find streets flat enough to go any useful distance? Not to mention that it is UGLY.
418354_10151019162303721_845061746_n

 

That’s just a damn shame. I recognize a lot of great old body styles in that pile.
409663_425992637442879_1162273436_n

 

tumblr_oh9blxtfvd1skn4dco1_1280

 

tumblr_ogp1ii53q51tne6nko1_1280

 

tumblr_oc8zgfqtju1rsmcudo1_1280

 

Most men love their cars, but building a garage like this seems fairly extreme. That’s nicer than most peoples’ houses.
heres-what-guys-are-pinning-on-pinterest-20161126-103

 

I don’t know for sure that this is the rest of the house, but both photos were in the same pickdump. More money is in those two pictures than I have probably made in my entire life. Not a bad way to spend it, though, if you’ve got it.heres-what-guys-are-pinning-on-pinterest-20161126-117

 

tumblr_ogxshxbkxg1spj6opo1_1280

 

tumblr_oh1dpd9gyu1spj6opo1_1280

 

Once again, apologies to all blondes, dumb or not.

 A blonde is on board a small two seater plane when suddenly the pilot dies. Not knowing how to fly a plane she grabs the radio mike. “Mayday, Mayday! My pilot just died!” she screams. Ground control receives her call for help and answers back: “Don’t worry, madam. I’ll talk you down, just do as I say. First I need you to give me your height and position” “I’m 5″2′ and sitting in the front”

 

To even the score, not all men are geniuses, either:
Unable to attend the funeral after his father died, a son who lived far away called his brother and told him, “Do something nice for Dad and send me the bill.” Later, he got a bill for $200.00, which he paid. The next month, he got another bill for $200.00, which he also paid, figuring it was some incidental expense. Bills for $200.00 kept arriving every month, and finally the man called his brother again to find out what was going on. “Well,” said the other brother, “you said to do something nice for Dad. So I rented him a tuxedo.” 

 

An award should go to the United Airlines gate agent in Denver for being smart and funny, while making her point, when confronted with a passenger who probably deserved to fly as cargo. A crowded United Airlines flight was cancelled.  A single agent was re booking a long line of inconvenienced travelers. Suddenly an angry passenger pushed his way to the desk. He slapped his ticket on the counter and said “I HAVE to be on this flight and it has to be FIRST CLASS.” The agent replied, “I am sorry, sir. I’ll be happy to try to help you, but I’ve got to help these folks first, and I’m sure we’ll be able to work something out.” The passenger was unimpressed. He asked loudly, so that the passengers behind him could hear, “DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHO I AM?” Without hesitating, the agent smiled and grabbed her public address microphone, “May I have your attention please, ” she began, her voice heard clearly throughout the terminal. “We have a passenger here at Gate 14 WHO DOES NOT KNOW WHO HE IS. If anyone can help him find his identity, please come to Gate 14.” With the folks behind him in line laughing hysterically, the man glared at the United agent, gritted his teeth and swore “FUCK YOU!” Without flinching, she smiled and said, “I’m sorry sir, but you’ll have to get in line for that too.”

 

As I saw that I was surrounded by empty seats, the stewardess said “You’re lucky you got on this flight. It was fully booked by a psychic organization that cancelled just this morning.”

 

A young Southern farm couple, Homer and Darlene, got married and just couldn’t seem to get enough lovin’. In the morning, before Homer left the house for the fields, they made love. When Homer came back from the fields, they made love. And again at bedtime, they made love. The problem was their nooner; it took Homer a half hour to travel home and another half hour to return to the fields and he just wasn’t getting enough work done. Finally Homer asked the town doctor what to do. “Homer,” said the doctor, “just take your rifle out to the field with you and when you’re in the mood, fire off a shot into the air. That will be Darlene’s signal to come out to you. Then you won’t lose any field time.” They tried Doc’s advice and it worked well for a while. Homer came back to the doctor’s office.. “What’s wrong?” asked the Doc. “Didn’t my idea work?” “Oh, it worked real good,” said Homer. “Whenever I was in the mood, I fired off a shot like you said and Darlene’d come runnin’. We’d find a secluded place, make love, and then she’d go back home again.” “Good, Homer. So what’s the problem?” asked the Doc. “I ain’t seen her since huntin’ season started.”

 

I was visiting my wife in hospital because she has a wounded leg. The doctor said, “Can you describe what happened please.” I said, “Well, she got shot.” He said, “You’ll have to be more accurate.” I said, “I know, but I’m not very experienced with guns.”

 

A guy, a sheep, and a dog were survivors of a terrible shipwreck and they found themselves stranded on a desert island. After being there awhile, they got into the habit of going to the beach every evening to watch the sun go down. One particular evening, the sky was red with beautiful cirrus clouds, the breeze was warm and gentle; a perfect night for romance. As they sat there, the sheep started looking better and better to the man. Soon, he leaned over to the sheep and put his arm around it. The dog got jealous, growling fiercely until the man took his arm from around the sheep. After that, the three of them continued to enjoy the sunsets together, but there was no more cuddling. A few weeks passed by, and lo and behold, there was another shipwreck. The only survivor was a beautiful young woman, the most beautiful woman the guy had ever seen. She was in a pretty bad way when they rescued her, and they slowly nursed her back to health. When the young maiden was well enough, they introduced her to their evening beach ritual. It was another beautiful evening, red sky, cirrus clouds, a warm and gentle breeze; perfect for a night of romance. Pretty soon, the guy started to get “those feelings” again. He fought them as long as he could, but he finally gave in, cautiously leaned over to the young woman, and whispered in her ear… “Would you mind taking the dog for a walk?”

 

The two old coots were both only a year short of retirement from the assembly line, but one Monday morning that didn’t keep Joe from boasting to Manny about his sexual endurance. “Three times,” gasped Manny admiringly. “How’d you do it?” “It was easy.” Joe looked down modestly. “I made love to my wife, and then I rolled over and took a ten- minute nap. When I woke up again, I made love to her again and took another ten-minute nap. And then I put it to her again. Can you believe it! I woke up this morning feeling like a bull, I’ll tell you.” “I gotta try it,” said Manny. So that night he made love to his wife, took a ten-minute nap, made love to her again, took another nap, woke up and made love to her a third time, then rolled over and fell sound asleep. He woke up feeling like a million bucks, pulled on his clothes, and ran to the factory, where he found his boss waiting outside for him. “What’s up, Boss?” he asked. “I’ve been working for you for twenty years and never been late once. You aren’t going to hold these twenty minutes against me now, are you?” “What twenty minutes?” growled the boss. “Where the fuck were you on Tuesday and Wednesday?

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends and family. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there.

Leave a Reply

