When I see lovers’ names carved in a tree, I don’t think it’s cute. I think it’s crazy how many people bring knives on a date.

header

 

I rarely listen to music on my phone, but the chances of me buying a new phone go down every time device manufacturers do something dumb like this.
http://www.theverge.com/circuitbreaker/2016/12/9/13884662/samsung-headphone-jack-user-hostile-stupid

 

Another thing I hate is when people change something simply for the sake of change. Especially when it doesn’t make it better. For some reason. Tumblr decided to prevent anyone from reblogging from a site they are not following. I visit a lot of sites that I don’t follow, which makes it impossible to share content I like, and I am damned if I am going to go to every site I like, and click on the follow button. I have not received an answer, yet, to my question on the reason got this bullshit change. And I see a lot of other bloggers complaining about it. 

 

And I am not going to link to them, but let’s just say that anyone who thinks decorating their beard is cool is suffering from delusions. The beard itself is the only decoration necessary. Putting Christmas lights in it is just silly. 

 

As if the mannequin challenge wasn’t already dumb enough, a group of men decided to take it to the next level, resulting in several criminal charges.
http://mashable.com/2016/12/07/mannequin-challenge-arrest

 

If I had one of these, I would also have to have some real chicken handy, because the smell alone would make me hungry. Which would make the candle redundant.
http://www.boredpanda.com/kfc-fried-chicken-scented-candle/

 

Prawn and macaroni sounds like a tasty combination, but I don’t know about putting it in a hamburger bun.
http://en.rocketnews24.com/2016/12/11/mcdonalds-japan-releases-new-ultra-prawn-and-macaroni-croquette-burger/

 

A new ocean is forming in Ethiopia.
http://www.amusingplanet.com/2016/12/the-birth-of-ocean-afar-rift-of-ethiopia.html

 

I don’t blame them for wanting to slow down, but I am glad I took the opportunity to see the band, live, a few years ago. I may go, again, if they play near me on this tour. The only Canadian stop I could find was in Toronto.
http://www.rollingstone.com/music/features/tom-petty-40th-anniversary-tour-might-be-last-big-one-w454754

 

tumblr_ohljdphf9e1r2alapo1_500

 

Single cylinder engine made of paper.

 

If you need a therapy animal to be able to deal with the stress of flying, maybe you shouldn’t fly. Because it doesn’t get any better once you land.
http://www.mnn.com/lifestyle/eco-tourism/stories/airport-therapy-animals-take-stress-out-travel

 

Dog tricks passersby into playing fetch.

 

A woman in Seattle is having problems with a squirrel stealing her Christmas lights.

 

Kitty doesn’t quite have the hang of washing up yet.
tumblr_ohs1vgg0sh1u49zhho1_400

 

It is pointless to run from a bear. Better to remember that they have very sensitive noses. It is better to go down fighting.
tumblr_nekbisitqg1rc7zl1o2_250

 

tumblr_oh26wvdjb61u49zhho1_400

 

tumblr_oht5ga9ssd1u4nbmvo1_500

 

tumblr_ogmwfaabtd1tjjzxpo1_540

 

“Alas poor Horatio! I knew him well.”.
tumblr_nm5ebosphp1tc258so4_540 tumblr_nm5ebosphp1tc258so5_r1_540 tumblr_nm5ebosphp1tc258so6_r1_540

 

tumblr_ohvpf95mpd1v57ip1o1_500

 

daily-man-up-20161207-127

 

tumblr_ne070corgk1qh6rgho1_400

 

tumblr_odtujdi7en1v4a8wfo1_1280

 

fart

 

giphy-11

 

That’s a lot of snow in a short time.
giphy-44

 

Nebraska, winter of 1948 – 49. Trains and automobiles were often stalled by the amount of snow that fell.
tumblr_ohvnxwniyn1sckoc4o1_1280

 

tumblr_ohgw84nyak1s9c6nao1_500

 

tumblr_ohtrftvxyt1vnghdeo1_500

 

tumblr_ohttejkw4w1qhi5qbo10_540

 

No, that piece in the center is not animated.stay-still

 

kjh

 

Who says the royal family has no sense of humor? Apparently this photo of them in ugly Christmas sweaters is real.
download

 

Why does she not try to break her fall with something other than her forehead?
tumblr_ohil9ixbrk1v7pgpeo1_400

 

tumblr_ohiutr2nkk1s1bdg8o1_500

 

sunday-funnies-021-1

 

3f401faf8bdeba3d02b496580618aa28

 

tumblr_ohiv25axw51s1bdg8o2_500

 

tumblr_oe9qugwi971u7qf5io1_1280

 

An aerial view of the flowers left outside Buckingham palace after the death of Princess Diana,
tumblr_ohzgctksvs1s7e5k5o1_1280

 

That’s all real wood.
tumblr_oi0i16fhdu1tkogwwo1_1280

 

tumblr_oi1aevtwkz1siom61o1_500

 

A ton of cool space based .gifs was just put up by NASA.
http://giphy.com/nasa

 

And, if you like the real thing, you might be interested in this virtual space flight simulator.
http://orbit.medphys.ucl.ac.uk/

 

We are losing all our heroes, and so few are coming to take their place. R.I.P, John Glenn.
tumblr_ohvyd1defo1qz4cuyo1_1280
“As I hurtled through space, one thought kept crossing my mind – every part of this rocket was supplied by the lowest bidder.”

— John Glenn

 

I was real excited about this car until I found out it was just a replica. Still a nice car, though,
http://bangshift.com/general-news/videos/would-you-want-to-own-a-1971-dodge-challenger-pace-car-edition-knowing-why-its-so-famous/

 

I’m not in the market for an automobile, but I certainly love the idea of this one.
http://dodgeforum.com/articles/challenger-gt-awd-muscle-car/

 

The 1970 NHRA World Finals.

 

daily_picdump_2378_640_42

 

Why buy so many cars if you are just going to abandon them? I don’t think it is good for automobiles, mechanically, to sit for so long.
tumblr_ogbk68dymo1spj6opo1_500

 

prank

 

afternoon-drive-hot-rods-rat-rods-20161208-109

 

tumblr_ohx9telmeq1thdh4bo1_1280

 

tumblr_oi0xin1r9a1rst0kvo1_1280

 

tumblr_ofxmjqopz21vsknvmo1_1280

 

“Have you ever seen twenty dollars all crumpled up?” asked the wife. “No,” said the husband. She gave him a sexy little smile, slowly reached into her cleavage and pulled out a crumpled twenty dollar bill. “Have you ever seen fifty dollars all crumpled up?” she asked. “No,” he replied. She gave him another sexy little smile, reached into her panties and pulled out a crumpled fifty dollar bill. “Now,” she said, “Have you ever seen 30,000 dollars all crumpled up?” “No,” he answered, intrigued. “Well, go and take a quick look in the garage.”

 

A man is stumbling through the woods totally drunk when he comes upon a preacher baptizing people in the river.  He proceeds to walk into the water and subsequently bumps into the preacher. The preacher turns around and is almost overcome by the smell of alcohol, whereupon he asks the drunk, “Are you ready to find Jesus?” The drunk answers, “Yes, I am.” So the preacher grabs him and dunks him in the water. He pulls him up and asks the drunk, “Brother, have you found Jesus?” The drunk replies, “No, I haven’t found Jesus.” The preacher shocked at the answer; dunks him into the water again for a little longer this time.  He again pulls him out of the water and asks again, “Have you found Jesus, my brother?” The drunk again answers, “No, I haven’t found Jesus.” By this time the preacher is at his wits end and dunks the drunk in the water again— but this time holds him down for about 60 seconds and when he begins kicking his arms and legs he pulls him up. The preacher again asks the drunk, “For the love of God, have you found Jesus?” The drunk wipes his eyes and catches his breath and says to the preacher, “Are you sure this is where he fell in?

 

It’s 3:00 A.M. and Goldie wakes up to see her husband pacing the floor. “Morris, why can’t you sleep?” she asks him. “You know our next door neighbor, Sam.  I borrowed $1000 from him, and it’s due tomorrow morning and I don’t have the money. I don’t know what I’m going to do.” Morris replies. Goldie gets out of bed and opens the window. “Sam,” she shouts, and several times more, “Sam, Sam.” Finally a very groggy Sam opens the window opposite her  and yells back, “What, what is it…it’s 3 AM, what the hell do you want?” Goldie says, “You know the $1000 my husband owes you? He doesn’t have it.” She then slams the window shut and turns to Morris and says, “Now you go to sleep and let Sam pace the floor.”

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends and family. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there.

Leave a Reply

