The trouble with being the best man at a wedding is that you never get to prove it.

header

 

Another new follower signed up on Friday. Welcome to my little group!

 

OH OH! I upset some Beyoncé fans, with my comments about her, in the previous post! No biggie, leave forever, if you want. The content, here, isn’t aimed at you, anyway. 

 

Today, in “more money than brains” news, some idiot paid $100.000 for a Cheeto that some people think looks like Harambe the gorilla. Which makes me wonder if this genius ever did anything to help others with his money.
https://mic.com/articles/167796/people-are-bidding-on-a-hot-cheeto-that-looks-like-harambe-on-ebay-its-currently-at-dollar99999

The bidders appear to have some wild imaginations as well. The Cheeto in question is shown on the right.

 

I spend a lot of time online, and, all too often, I experience the problems discussed in this article. I rarely get trapped on a site, but the “are you sure you want to leave?” popup is very familiar. And those sites that try to force me to sign up before I can even read the article I followed a link to make me angry. And just leave.
http://www.cracked.com/blog/5-things-i-cant-believe-websites-are-still-doing/

 

This week, Mike Firesmith takes on the subject of body shaming, and false  ideals of beauty. I have seen several posts on the subject of Gaga’s supposed fat, and I agree with Mike, that a “fat” person would not likely be able to pull of the performance that Gaga did, at the Super Bowl. I also think it is time that magazines stop photo shopping supposed defects out of celebrity photos. They need to realize how many young girls grow up with psychological issues because they don’t think they measure up.
http://bitsandpieces.us/2017/02/10/friday-firesmith-sins-lady-gaga/

 

How are you at high school physics? I was given an A+ by this quiz, which amazed me, since I had to guess at most of the answers. I must have physics logic.
https://www.29times.com/2017/01/31/only-1-in-500-adults-could-pass-this-high-school-physics-test/

 

Schizophrenia seems like a horrible thing to have, since it made this man disappear for 5 years while he walked from B.C. to Brazil.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4205080/Canadian-man-disappeared-2012-Brazil.html

 

Your date may be so shallow that they are judging you over your phone. Which, in my opinion, helps weed out those who you really shouldn’t want to date anyway.
http://mashable.com/2017/02/08/dating-phone-judging-iphone-android

 

Susan Sarandon was quite a looker, in her day. She is also featured in this week’s GoodStuff blog.
http://goodstuffsworld.blogspot.ca/2017/02/goodstuffs-blogging-magazine-280th-issue.html

 

An orange alligator has been spotted in South Carolina waters.
http://nypost.com/2017/02/09/what-the-hell-happened-to-this-alligator/

 

An elephant is caught on camera cleaning up garbage.

 

Who ever heard of a dog that can’t roll over?

 

48-funny-pictures-1418

 

ac2-2

 

d89bbc567ca135cdc4e5103af4ab4386

 

tumblr_oht77fkrmu1vfyp3po1_500

 

funny-pics4-3

 

Well, la ti dah! Ain’t y’all special!
grocery9

 

Brick Burger is a Lego themed hamburger chain in the Philippines that even has a Lego shaped hamburger bun.
lego-bun-hamburgers-from-the-philippines-3

lego-bun-hamburgers-from-the-philippines-7

 

I wonder how much of the “regular” bologna they sell.grocery58

 

 

j45xed8id0fy

 

tumblr_ok8pz3am521rb6tbeo1_250

 

Think you have it tough? Oklahoma drought farmers. Sallisaw, Sequoyah County, Oklahoma. “Nothing to do. These fellers,” said one of them, “are goin’ to stay right here till they dry up and die too” Photographer – Dorothea Lange – August 1936
8b29735v

 

Sprinklings of snow decorated small patches of the Dutch landscape one morning late last month, creating these bright white spots covering a few fields while the zones around them remained clear. The freckle pattern results from a rare kind of snow, caused by cold winter fog formed from the condensation from nearby industrial chimneys, which freezes and falls as light snow. The freckles are all westwards of sites emitting the right kind of warm muggy air, and the ambient conditions were just right to produce this rare event.tumblr_ol14cd7hlb1sq04bjo1_500

tumblr_ol14cd7hlb1sq04bjo2_500

 

The Butterfly Nebula.
butterfly_hubblevargas_960

 

No matter what your preferred type of automotive insanity, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles seems to have it covered. Their latest over the top move was to unleash the SRT team on the Dodge Durango. Naturally, they dumped in a Hemi, and other go fast goodies. Because who doesn’t need their SUV to hit 60 mph in 4.4 seconds?
http://dodgeforum.com/articles/dodge-gets-srt-durango/

 

What will they think of next, eh? Pen ink and paint made from captured diesel exhaust soot.
http://www.autoblog.com/2017/02/07/air-ink-diesel-soot-exhaust/

 

I consider 1970’s pickups way cool, and appreciate that they are becoming collectors items. Except, of course, for the fact that their prices will now rise above what the average person can easily afford.
https://www.hemmings.com/blog/2017/02/10/affordable-collectibles-trucks-of-the-70s/

 

daily-man-up-20170206-116

 

Now how do you suppose that happened?
tumblr_ol0amo8tdt1sodnr0o1_1280

 

tumblr_ok7p79o3dx1sjhycyo3_1280

 

A man stumbles up to the only other patron in the bar and asks if he could buy him a drink. “Why of course,” comes the reply. The first man then asks, “Where are you from?” “I’m from Ireland,” replies the second man. The first man responds, “You don’t say. I’m from Ireland too! Let’s have another round to Ireland.” “Of course,” replies the second man and they both pour back their drinks. Curious, the first man then asks, “Where in Ireland are you from?” “Dublin,” comes the reply. “I can’t believe it,” says the first man. “I’m from Dublin too! Let’s have another drink to Dublin!” The men both continue drinking. Curiosity strikes again and the first man asks, “What school did you go to?” “St. Mary’s,” replied the second man. “I graduated in ’62.” “This is unbelievable,” the first man says. “I went to St. Mary’s and I graduated in ’62, also!” About that time, in comes one of the regulars and sits down at the bar. “What’s been going on?” he asks the bartender. “Nothing much,” replies the bartender. “The O’Mally twins are drunk again.”

 

ALAN’S TEXT:

Hi Fred, This is Alan next door. I have a confession to make.

I’ve been riddled with guilt these past few months and have been trying to get the courage to tell you to your face, but I am at least now telling you in text as I can’t live with myself a moment longer without you knowing.

The truth is I have been sharing your wife, day and night when you’re not around, in fact, probably more than you. I haven’t been able to get it at home recently, but that’s no excuse, I know. The temptation was just too much. I can no longer live with the guilt and I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies and forgive me. It won’t happen again. Please suggest a fee for usage and I’ll pay you.

Regards, Alan.

Fred, feeling betrayed and furious, dropped his phone, grabbed his gun, burst through his neighbor’s front door and without saying a word shot Alan dead. He returned home where he poured himself a stiff drink, sat down on the sofa, picked up his phone and saw he had a second message from his neighbor:

ALAN’S SECOND MESSAGE:
Hi Fred, This is Alan next door again. Sorry about the typo on my last text.
I expect you figured it out anyway, and that you noticed that darned Auto-Correct changed ‘WiFi’ to ‘Wife.’

Technology, huh ? !

Regards, Alan

 

Thanks for visiting. Anything you do, or do not like? Something you would like to see? I do not claim to own the photos posted here. If you see your property here, and want it removed, or if you just have something to say, contact me via the comments section. If you liked what you found, here, please tell your friends and family. You might also want to check out my Tumblr page, http://rodzilla-world.tumblr.com/ I post similar content, there.

Leave a Reply

